Savvy convoy marshalls behaving like thugs

budakkampungaje

Dec 19, 2007
Dengkil
that marshall dont have power on road exp they convoi with the police.....it's simple just take the number plate and some pic n report to the police....

ken yeang

hahaha, the marshall become more poyo when the convoy got female participants...

Wearing rayban shade is a must for these marshall, strike a handsome pose when girls passing by. Cool factor: +10
Of course, when marshall wear their collar-shirt, the collar must flip-up...to increase the cool factor . Cool factor: +15
Cool factor increased to +20 if the marshall vest is made of Black Leather.

Handsome kaw-kaw!
I've seen all those in the Mitsu Lancer Convoy...

risyia

Feb 16, 2005
Pandan Indah
Maybe these so-called Marshall think they're in the Wild Wild West - self appointed law maker.....anyway some of them are pests on the road

zmays

Feb 20, 2006
My own experience,

I was travelling from alor setar to KL via PLUS highway. Somewhere near Bukit Merah, while on the right lane overtaking other vehicles, there was a motorbike giving a high beam from behind asking me to give way for them (convoy). The first motorbike is a marshal . After overtaking I straight go to the left lane. The convoys are separate apart. The marshal was with some motorbikes. The second convoy left quite behind.

Then in front of me there was a slow lorry and one car behind the lorry (less than 110km/h of course). Since the second convoy is way behind my car, I changed to right lane to overtake the lorry. Immediately I saw a blazing of high beam from behind asking to give way from them. They keep pushing me to go to the left lane but I just keep driving on the right lane. My car was already overtaking the lorry.

What pissed me off was the marshal that already passed me slowed down his motorbike and blocked me from overtaking the lorry. He let his friend overtake me and some of them look angrily at me and even showed a thumb down. I honked the marshal continuously and really thinking to ram him from behind. After passed me they zoomed away. That time I really thinking if I drive a fast car, I will chase them until they slide or fell from their bikes. Really berlagak…

Their motorbikes are having Singapore plate number btw…

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
My own experience,

I was travelling from alor setar to KL via PLUS highway. Somewhere near Bukit Merah, while on the right lane overtaking other vehicles, there was a motorbike giving a high beam from behind asking me to give way for them (convoy). The first motorbike is a marshal . After overtaking I straight go to the left lane. The convoys are separate apart. The marshal was with some motorbikes. The second convoy left quite behind.

Then in front of me there was a slow lorry and one car behind the lorry (less than 110km/h of course). Since the second convoy is way behind my car, I changed to right lane to overtake the lorry. Immediately I saw a blazing of high beam from behind asking to give way from them. They keep pushing me to go to the left lane but I just keep driving on the right lane. My car was already overtaking the lorry.

What pissed me off was the marshal that already passed me slowed down his motorbike and blocked me from overtaking the lorry. He let his friend overtake me and some of them look angrily at me and even showed a thumb down. I honked the marshal continuously and really thinking to ram him from behind. After passed me they zoomed away. That time I really thinking if I drive a fast car, I will chase them until they slide or fell from their bikes. Really berlagak…

SG plate... no need give face la. They are either law abiding people or morons. Help the latter have a good slide from behind, so to help boost our local medical industry.

ken yeang

Berlagak in Malaysia. like tikus in Singapore.

The "fine"(saman) country in this world. Also very known for their kiasu and kiasi attitude.

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
My own experience,

Then you should slow down and drive alongside the lorry, blocking all of them at once wakakaka

ken yeang

coz singapore fine is in $ dollar, here is MY RM, where most of them dun even bother to pay for the summons, zzzz
LAst time the police used to check for offenders at the singapore/JB checkpoints. From the newspaper, the polis managed to collect a hefty sum of money from the operasi.

Anyway, with the currency exchange rate, the saman is considered "peanut" to Singaporean. Maybe polis should have a higher saman, specially for the non-malaysian. Need to teach them a lesson, on respecting road traffic rules.

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
My own experience,

WTH? Anybody would be pissed off in that situation. :banghead: Really nuisance lah these convoys!

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
LAst time the police used to check for offenders at the singapore/JB checkpoints. From the newspaper, the polis managed to collect a hefty sum of money from the operasi.

Anyway, with the currency exchange rate, the saman is considered "peanut" to Singaporean. Maybe polis should have a higher saman, specially for the non-malaysian. Need to teach them a lesson, on respecting road traffic rules.
I got an idea
  • If got saman, block them from leaving Malaysia
  • The block is lifted once they pay the saman
  • have to pay in the respective district... if got saman at Bentong, go bayar at Bentong la...
  • Late 1 day, need to pay extra 25%... so on until 4 days late the saman value already 200% haha

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
papagoines, tat wat happened when u break traffic law in singapore where u will need to pay for the summons at the checkpoint,
but in malaysia....i saw them kena ady, den still can go bck to sg like nth happened, lolz

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
nd4ever bro, remove the "I've personally rammed into a Caldina GT4 & Lancer GT sohai who have big Marshall sticker on their rear windscreen which blocked the whole farking road about a year ago, my pregnant wife was inside the car when these 2 sohai (separate incidents though) came from no where & pulled over like a Gangnam style move. "

remained anon mah, shhh,keke
There's no need for me to remained anonymous as I would like to them know that they messed wrongly with me especially pulled some crazy farked up stunts in front of my 4x4 with my pregnant wife inside. Who the fark they think they are which they can simply stopped in front of someone's car then let their team mates speed thru? Sorry mate.... u are lucky that I didn't kill u in that farked up rides!

Hahahahaha......... I'm waiting for the next "hero" with their BIG BIG marshall stickers! Why doesn't these marshalls drives BMW or Mercedes? I wanna see how rigid & strong is their chassis compared with my PIAK bull bars?

---------- Post added at 01:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

cool bro. No need to ram to one's car. If these Marshall all tunjuk lagak, but no brain....I think one day they will get involve in accident. Just a matter of time only. Imagine the irony.....a Marshall that supposed to take care of the convey, but sendiri involved in an accident. That gotta be a KODAK moment...

kakakakakaka....
I've been very cool & chilled with these buggers initially. But it was that twice incidents which led me to rammed them down. I've seen them "bullying" other road users with their rude behaviors. They thought they are the only one who paid roadtax?

Wanna wait till they involved in accidents? I think they'll caused other road users accidents rather than they involve in.

I've a group of best buddies who does the same as me when they saw uncivilized Marshalls from car clubs convoys! We'll play bumper cars all the way with them! If they behaved nicely, we'll definitely let them enjoy their convoy.

yeah..after what happens yesterday..i'm thinking installing a custom heavy duty crash bar in front of my coupe!

(*not by a convoy btw) yes switching 3lane with signal...but without eyes looking....thinking his lancer GT was some sort of kereta kebal ah? lucky i'm not driving my caged car that time..if not i'll ram him left him stuck on the middle of MRR2 divider :banghead:

YYC

Dec 30, 2007
I got a question.
Recently I was head-on with a group of convoy at route C164 with all kind of cars, 4X4 SUVs to sedans about 30-50. It was truly a sight with the small road filled with these light flashing cars. They ran with all lights on plus yellow, blue and red flash lights. Is that legal? I thought blue is meant for police's use, red for rescue and fire? They are civilians only for sure.

surely the red and blue was illegal :biggrin: and perhaps if u've taken their picture with clear number plate a report to traffic police unit would made their life "better" :driver:

nd4ever

KL, PJ & S'ban
I got a question.
Recently I was head-on with a group of convoy at route C164 with all kind of cars, 4X4 SUVs to sedans about 30-50. It was truly a sight with the small road filled with these light flashing cars. They ran with all lights on plus yellow, blue and red flash lights. Is that legal? I thought blue is meant for police's use, red for rescue and fire? They are civilians only for sure.
Red & amber (orange) beacon lights are alright BUT blue definitely NO! These sin ka lans using blue beacon flash lights like they are from PDRM & can cilok here stop any cars on their way! Please buy few packs of marbles (guli) & keep it inside your car. When u met with these SKL, overtake them faster to make sure u are in front of their cars then wind down your driver's window & throw the whole pack of guli high up from the window & wait for nice show!

Personally I haven't try this method before but will do so soon. My Navara & Triton is pretty high ride..... so throw the pack of marbles (guli) will be "fun"!:rofl::driver:

I agree...wear vest la, glove la when is already evening without much sunlight at Bandar Sri Damansara...Using perdana...
Dunno leading some kind of morons with only few cars la...

Long time ago...stop traffic, ask everyone to give way...yet still got siren mia...so no one know what was going on.
Including myself. So, I just watch what they were doing and people are letting them pass...

I was like what bloody marshal is this? Leading which big shots (I thought) Perdana tinted real black mia...

Just too much if scolding bad words and endangering others on the road...

Agree to report them. Police should take strict action against these marshals...must majority of them with the Position Marshals act like morons?

Had enough at Super GT previously...:banghead:

Wah.. so the more "expensive" the ride the more irresponsible the convoy?

Last time I joined a convoy with the 4G1series (Wira / Iswara / Saga) group, we hogged the slow lane all the way to the Datok Sagor track. No emergency lights, constant speed (within speed limits) and the front and rear marshalls made sure no one got lost or broke away from the convoy since some didn't know where the place was.

Only annoying thing about this sort of convoy was if one person stopped to piss, the whole 20+ cars stopped to piss too. :biggrin: Toilet flooded already.

I don't understand the need to go crazy speeds, even if you are big bikes or sports cars, why the need to fly at 200km/h? If you must, pay the damn money to hire police escorts la. Then only will people respect your convoy. Otherwise we think you're dumbass morons with shit for brains who'll get run over by people with badass kangaroo bars on their 4x4s.

Crazy is relative but we think it’s safe to say that stuntman and semi truck racer Mike Ryan, is more than one kind of crazy. So much so, the man could be considered criminally insane in more than a few states.

He drives a 2008 Freightliner Cascadia that generates 1,950hp and 4,600Nm of torque. Did we mention that the truck itself is painted in the hallowed Gulf livery? All that brute force does make the...