ricer need help...

jambunk86

hi guys...

i have a situation...almost a month now, i up boost my b8 engine to 1.0bar...for the first day...everything was fine...i was happy...then a fren of mine lost one of his piston due to lean air flow mixture(i was told by him)...

a few days then, i found out my car when tarik got meletup2 one...missfiring?..i dont know...later check the spark plug, i was kindda white...lean mixture...went to some people asking for help...someone ask me to change my fuel pump to a 255 L/H one...and i was thinking of getting a SAFC and tuning my baby back...

for all the info i have, im not sure how true is it(well, im just a kid who's learning)...

first q...
getting a SAFC and tuning it...will it settle the problem?...i mean get my mixture in good condition?...

second one...
do i really need that big fuel pump just for road use?...and 255 L/H...what fuel pump rates like so...a fren of mine mentioned Walbro...:cry_smile:

i hope the sifus could help...i cant study lately cause of this...lol :tongwink:

1bar seems ok
all u need is a SAFC to tune the car
follow these steps
1. SAFC , tune the car
2. if and only if fuel isnt pumping enough , get a fuel regulator
3. still not enough fuel , upsize ur injector
4. if still weak , it means ur fuel pump isnt pumping enuff, then get a wallbro

but a b8 1bar , even a evo/rx7/rb fuel pump will do

i agreed with jinkl.that is the way to go.but if u in a tight budget,
i advice u to just change the injector n add a fuel regulator.vr-4
injector should be fine for ur car(b8 180).regulate the fuel regulator
pressure to 48psi.as for fuel pump,use supra fuel pump.(220lph).

ok.now im equipt with;

standard 210 injectors
walbro fuel pump
safc
fuel regulator

and still when i go for safc setting.fuel not enough. :(

ur car is so thirsty ar for a b8?stock turbo?

thats the problem here.yeah stock turbo...but when go for tuning at gt auto.the guy mentioned about the pump might be a fake one.lucky me eh? :(

hey, can our b8 go and hunt those car with evo engine eh?

sure....ask n/a tune.he knows a lot about b8.his friend own a ford with b8 inside.
:listen: "b8 with nearly 400whp..."......:burnout:

if amir gobek still need ur advice,who do u think deserve the title b8 sifu
other then u????:stupid:

aiya...sounds like something is not that good eh.

later la i think.i dont have the cash to do anything.