PowerZONE'd cars!

bem69

Feb 7, 2005
I got a 1995 Wira 1.6 a/b auto. Is that still possible to be Powerzone-d? :D

If so, how much for the premium package?

Powerzone

Feb 1, 2005
Yes, even on an auto car what is basically happening is that the engine now has more power, so you can still experience the improvement. It's like putting in a larger engine.

We've the following upgrades that suit your Wira 1.6 auto:
1. Hi-performance road formula camshaft (RM1250 installed on exchange)
2. Tuned length extractor (RM450 installed)
3. Custom ported head (RM1800 installed exchange).

Powerzone

Feb 1, 2005
Originally posted by si|verfish@Mar 3 2005, 04:42
Thanks.

But, regarding the noise and fuel consumption, I was reffering to the mods without the ECU. How much different will it be from the standard car.
Should be almost the same, both noise and fuel economy.

putera9394

Nov 5, 2004
Originally posted by Powerzone@Mar 4 2005, 15:54
Yes, even on an auto car what is basically happening is that the engine now has more power, so you can still experience the improvement. It's like putting in a larger engine.

We've the following upgrades that suit your Wira 1.6 auto:
1. Hi-performance road formula camshaft (RM1250 installed on exchange)
2. Tuned length extractor (RM450 installed)
3. Custom ported head (RM1800 installed exchange).
The cams & header's price is acceptable but why is the ported head cost so high? Do you flow bench the head before & after the porting has been done? If not how I will know that your ported head is better than other workshop's ported head that cost RM800 the most? :o

Powerzone

Feb 1, 2005
Our ported heads go through the full processes as discussed in our website.
Every detail is done by the book (professional tuning books. Btw, we sell these too, the books--for DIY, better info/knowledge, become a smart purchaser).
You're welcome to come and see first what we have, you can't compare with others without looking at details.

JoNkK

Oct 18, 2004
Subang Jaya
The mods are:
1. Pair of hot cams
2. Extractor kit
3. Exhaust piping and silencers
4. Ported head
5. Engine blue-print and balancing
6. Fuel pressure regulator.

For Kancil 660 GX ?
How much would it be ?

xcheong

Mar 6, 2004
bro, its 1250+450+1800+2500 = RM6000 larrrr
120bhp from a small engine is very power liao larrr....
u can't simply compare 4g13/4g15 to a 4g93/4g63 engine mahh...the weight also alot different.
besides its NA and not force-induction.

mantys

May 22, 2005
Bangi
dear sifoo,

need to know bout one thing...what is the diff between kW and hp? how to diffrentiate is? let say that the car produced 76kW, then how to know the engine's power in hp? can i know the calculation to convert from kW to HP?? i really need to know. TQ

V8_nutter

Powerzone said:
We don't do crank lightening as this is NOT an accepted blue-printing procedure. Why?

The crank counter-weights are calculated by the design engineers (with sophisticated computer analysis) to produce an opposite and equal dynamic force to counter the centrifugal throw-out force of the pistons and con-rods so that the rotational components are fully balanced, both axially and radially.

Cutting off the counter weights will make the whole rotating components to be off balance and can cause premature bearing wear!

The balancing of the crankshaft including the front pulley, con-rods, and pistons altogether costs RM600 (parts taken out from engine).
Bro is there any other way to make the engine revs faster besides doing crank lightening ??

thteh86

Sep 6, 2004
Subang Jaya, Ma
xcheong said:
bro, its 1250+450+1800+2500 = RM6000 larrrr
120bhp from a small engine is very power liao larrr....
u can't simply compare 4g13/4g15 to a 4g93/4g63 engine mahh...the weight also alot different.
besides its NA and not force-induction.
weight how much difference? 120hp very powerful? i assume the torque that is powerful

tautakpe

Nov 26, 2006
Seremban
Max. Power Output (flywheel): 120.4 bhp (dynoed by Speedworks)
Max. Torque: 137.9 Nm
0-100 km/h: 9.5 seconds
Bro..why only get 120.4hp? just now,i read the Extreme megazine..about ur Iswara 4G15 can produce 142hp tuned by powerzone..the engines are same rite..so why there have difference?

ntspower

Jun 30, 2007
hi!
u high performance cam for kelisa EJ-DE ,can same use in perodua viva EJ-VE or not?

Anyone knows any shops that do dashboard repair? Have some very deep scratches on a Lancer dash and middle console I need to get fixed. I'm in PJ.