Please Advice on audio set up

Veloc

3,000 RPM
May 19, 2010
Sabah
Dear All Experienced People,

I would love to get some opinions for my car's audio system. I recently bought this AE111 and the salesman conned me. He said he will take away the amp only. But he replaced the player with a fake and spoiled pioneer and replaced cheap speakers (Brand is Q10 max audio. Could find this brand in google at all) at the back. I am a noob in ICE and really need advise on how to have a decent system without too much cost. Already no money T.T

Now in this car, I have to change my player for sure. Now I do not know how to decide as my budget for player is RM300. I can get a low end original pioneer/sony/JVC (withou RCA) all the way to a high end flea market brand that can play cd, dvd, wma, mp3 (maybe with RCA) and a lot more functions.
Question 1: Which is a better choice? In terms or reliability, sound quality?

Question 2: Which is more important? Player or speaker or amp? My friend told me to get good player and just get a china amp.

Question 3: So does speaker affect the sound produced?
Question 4: Does amp affect the sound produced? Is it true that we can just use a cheaper amp and the sound would't be affected much?

Question 5: What is the difference of using a 2 way speaker and a component set?

Question 6: Why do people say that component set is better since 2 way speakers also has a mid-bass and tweeter to play their own specialized sound?

Question 7: Does only component set requires crossover or 2-way speaker also? What is the difference in sound?

---------- Post added at 04:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:44 PM ----------

Please advice... Thank you!

Zenn

2,000 RPM
Jul 12, 2005
KL