PIAA bulb

'[00] TRD

anyone been using PIAA bulb before? was plannin to get one wit abt 5000k but afraid it will burnt easily or worst still 'xplode' like last time when im using raybrig :eek:

opinion plz, cheerss

im using PIAA's..5000k ones...till now,no problems ma...very the whitish blue..keke

really? im planning to change my lights also...

so..PIAA is good huh? :tongue:

no need for any other items besides the blubs rite?
:tee:

if possible, any PIAA users do u guys mind postin the picts in here? how much u bought it last time? does it bright enuf without addin relay n cables..

im considerin whether buyin PIAA bulbs or HiD now, sigh

between PIAA and Phillips, which one can see better during rainy days arr??...

SkYwAlKeR said:
between PIAA and Phillips, which one can see better during rainy days arr??...
PIAA would be better...but both just as bad
all white bulbs would suffer in the rain...unless it's HID
well at least that's what i opined....

my dad's using i think PIAA/phillips..not too sure...
aiyak...when it rains...kinda hard to see..

any bulb with colour temperature more than 5000k will suffer when raining.
Be it xenon HID or halogen bulb, PIAA or philips....

If u wanna see clearly in the rain, get spotlight with 3XXXK color temperature bulb.
Don't rely on those white bulbs.... wat brand also can't help u if the color temperature is not right for the road condition.

It doesn't mean u buy an expensive PIAA "NORMAL HALOGEN BULB", then u will be able to see thru the rain with your expensive white bulb. dream on....Even HID that cost 3 times the price also can't see thru rain....
unless its 4300k larr...
even stock bulb give better road visibility than those expensive PIAA halogen bulbs...

Anyway, bluish white light is nice but in exchange of diminished road visibility... Its a matter of Give or take.

xcheong said:
If u wanna see clearly in the rain, get spotlight with 3XXXK color temperature bulb.

bro do u know where can i get this H4 buld wit 3XXX k colour temperature bulb? my project halted due to itchy mouth rats ! damn :mad:

no offence to u mate :tongue:

cheerssss

haha... my stock halogen bulb cant even see anything during heavy rain... so, since no difference, i sedang consider changing to white bulbs... kekeke..
then, of coz i will add yellow halogen spotlight for safety purpose...

I jus changed Raybrig bulbs from sunway N1 racing, but the bulb was burned within a week (might be earlier but i jus realised it), i wonder whether they would change it for me as they said no warranty for the bulbs. the bulbs cost rm190, not cheap also, i'd rather changed to philips. :frown:

rm190 with no warranty?
and u bought it?
two thumbs up...
even market mechant in zth provide 3 months warranty....
N1...as great as ever...

Gti said:
rm190 with no warranty?
and u bought it?
two thumbs up...
even market mechant in zth provide 3 months warranty....
N1...as great as ever...

sounds like i'm kinda stupid...should have listen to more ppl advice. actually i wanna go for PIAA or Philips, i heard some fren said the price for PIAA is jus around 200++ and philips is 100++, but one acc shop (same area as N1) said tat philips bulb is 150++ each!! not a pair!! and i couldnt find PIAA from those acc shop. finally, i have no choice but to choose that "Raybrig" cos i'd rather paid for higher price bulbs than belanjar those police minum kopi (wanna hang out during chritmas eve). anyway, i will make a call to N1 tml to see whether they gonna change it for me not. God Bless!!

so er, back to topic, anybody know where to get PIAA bulbs? with warranty? share share?