Perodua MYvi - 17' Alloy

epj7900

May 18, 2005
Just need some opinions

It is okay to use 17' Alloys for Perodua MyVi.

I am planning to get either Works Emotion - Taiwan or Buddy Club P1 Racing ( Taiwan ) rims for my MyVi. They are not that heavy.

As for the tyres - Since I dun want to damage my wheels can I used 215/45/17 ?

Wil it hit the wheel arches ?

Hope for some good opinions. Anyone has tested on this stuff before. I Have seen some MyVi's using 17' but not sure about the actual feeling and performance drop.

I understand there will be some difference but it is that worse.

Thanks people !

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
my fren is using 17" with 215/45 series tires on his MyVi...but he did not lowered it.
i know the tires does hit the fenders... so its not advisable.

the correct size for MyVi is 205/40/17...

as for performance, for sure it will decrease n consume more fuel. unless u r willin to buy forged wheels like TE37 or Evo Regamaster. keep it to 15" or 16" max and Japanese wheels. even used rims r better than taiwanese made. just my 2cts...cheers...

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
saw a black myvi ard gombak area, nice big rims n lower. very very the nice.

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
better keep for 15", coz 17" too heavy and easily hit your rims...
just my suggestion...

Turbo Kit For Sale
Hi anyone intrested with my turbo kit. It is for sale.

Here are the list of it:

1. RB20 skyline turbo 2.5gtr used but very good condition RM1200.
2. CT20 Celica turbo (3) item need servicing each RM200.
3. Garret 1.8 turbo with extra twin fin newly serviced RM1000.
4. SR20 intercooler RM700.
5. Sard boostmeter up to 2.5 boost RM300.
6. HKS SQV RM300 with stainless piping.
7. Bananna extractor RM1000 formerly used to suzuki switf

If anybody who is intrested...