Perodua Kenari or Perodua Kelisa?

simplythebest

What do you think of this car? to compare is it better than Kembara and Kelisa?

The engine capacity only 1.0 right? got manual and auto to choose? how many kenari edition are there? The black one looks cool with the gold emblem Kenari. is that the Limited Edition?

I know this kenari got RPM meter. Not bad :lol:

cham2020

Jul 22, 2004
yo bro
kenari has there types
one is the normal edition either 5MT or 4AT
another one is the aerosport versioneither 5MT or 4AT
another one is dualtone color.... either 5MT or 4AT? <-- not sure
both are DOHC engine and powerful.
comes with clarion cd player and rear ionzier. 2 power windows and 2 manual one.
seats color and fabric depends on the color of the car and either aero or se or normal.
becareful
rear wiper many ppl curi..i kena liao after 6 monthes.wiper manufactured by toyota.

kelisa+ kenari= same engine
but space is kenari...

simplythebest

Cool, so got Manual and Auto to choose .. How to differentiate a normal, aero and dualtone? which would you suggest? all 3 interior the same too? the black color kenari with gold emblem is what edition? :rolleyes:

What is the latest price for kenari? exclude on road.

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
if u wan performance go for kelisa...coz its lighter...
hmm...looks can go for kenari coz easy to get those move bodykit....
kenari bigger space than kelisa also...
dun ever buy kembara la...my gf had one...totally sux till the max...i'll already drove it...no power and FC dam high...even my friends complain about it too... :(

simplythebest

Nice dashboard ^_^ , but kelisa abit small for big size ppl like me.

et5828: your kelisa is limited edition or? how many edition are there?

Both fuel consumption the same? kelisa all 1000cc? 5MT :D

Now I'm choosing Kenari or Kelisa only. B)

wei, how to choose? so many edition one.

http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub...a&sub_nav=price

Kelisa 850EX, 1000GX is 5MT while 1000 EZ is 4AT right?
the 'L' after GX and EZ is Limited Edtiion right? the Limited Edition nice .. I saw before the sparkling white look rocks too. :D

Second edition, what do they add? :rolleyes:

cham2020

Jul 22, 2004
Originally posted by simplythebest@Jan 1 2005, 01:18
Cool, so got Manual and Auto to choose .. How to differentiate a normal, aero and dualtone? which would you suggest? all 3 interior the same too? the black color kenari with gold emblem is what edition? :rolleyes:

What is the latest price for kenari? exclude on road.
the black one with gold embleem is the aerosport version. aerpsort version comes with a sexy spoiler, bodykits and dark interior ( good, not dirty ) and long tail lamps.

dualtone is blue+ silver. no bodykits.like normal kenari.....

i suggest you get aero ! i regret din get aero but i am going to buy the kits...

RM 40K+ depending..manual or MT.....

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
Originally posted by simplythebest@Jan 1 2005, 13:32
Nice dashboard ^_^ , but kelisa abit small for big size ppl like me.

et5828: your kelisa is limited edition or? how many edition are there?

Both fuel consumption the same? kelisa all 1000cc? 5MT :D

Now I'm choosing Kenari or Kelisa only. B)

wei, how to choose? so many edition one.

http://www.perodua.com.my/our_cars.php?sub...a&sub_nav=price

Kelisa 850EX, 1000GX is 5MT while 1000 EZ is 4AT right?
the 'L' after GX and EZ is Limited Edtiion right? the Limited Edition nice .. I saw before the sparkling white look rocks too. :D

Second edition, what do they add? :rolleyes:
my kelisa is special edition 1st generation..
SE comes with spoiler while Limited edition comes with leather seats...
Unfortunately..now the second generation is totally standard..doesnt comes with spoiler and leather seats...not sure...but u can wait for the 3rd edition...which look like the second generation and comes with new spoiler and wing...
Full tank can get about 500-550 depends how u drive...
the max i get is 600 which i didnt drive fast at all...80% highway
this is my car :)

simplythebest

Nice! :D

Still yet to decide which to get, must go to Perodua showroom to see the interior of both.

1. Kenari Aero Edition 1.0cc
2. Kelisa GXL 1.0cc or SE

What rims you guys use on kenari and kelisa? 15"? 195/50/15? :rolleyes:

Will it be too big to fit 15"? :unsure:

et5828: Nice little kelisa you have :P , so the current SE is 2nd generation .. if the 2rd generation got no leather seat and spoiler, then not worth it lare .. :ph34r: The spoiler nice .. I like the yellow and black one Kelisa. :P :lol:

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
max is 175/50/15
but i strongly recommend u use 14" 165/55/14
looks big and nice but u cant lower it coz it will hit ur arch...except u get adjustable la

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
Yo BRO STB...sell off ur superb satria and change to K-car edi ar??..hehehe??!!...as for me..i'll Vote for Kelisa!!!muahahaha ;) :lol: :P

simplythebest

Originally posted by et5828@Jan 1 2005, 18:09
max is 175/50/15
looks big and nice but u cant lower it coz it will hit ur arch...except u get adjustable la
185/60/R14 <--- what about this tire? can fit?

Kelisa damn cute .. :P

simplythebest

Originally posted by cybernation@Jan 1 2005, 18:36
Yo BRO STB...sell off ur superb satria and change to K-car edi ar??..hehehe??!!...as for me..i'll Vote for Kelisa!!!muahahaha ;) :lol: :P
My satria is not called satria anymore, is called 'JUNK'! :( :lol:

et5828

Sep 13, 2004
Originally posted by simplythebest+Jan 1 2005, 20:21 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simplythebest @ Jan 1 2005, 20:21 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-et5828@Jan 1 2005, 18:09
max is 175/50/15
185/60/R14 <--- what about this tire? can fit?

Kelisa damn cute .. :P [/b][/quote]
waa..u sure greedy fella :lol:
last time i used 175/50/15
dam fark regret...believe it or not
one week later i sold off with my rims and brought 14"
no power,a little FC higher plus will made ur car higher if u dun lower it coz big rims la

black color altezza stolen at Semantan Avenue, Damansara Height tonite...malam raya!
silver rim... FMIC...
plat number WHM 97
pls contact owner directly if u have any info...
thx

Bad