NEW 2007 WAJA and SAVVY

adornis

May 1, 2005
Hi everybody, check out the new waja and savvy on motortrader website.the waja is DAM ugly and more expensive. Savvy ok loll. Any comments?

Cheers

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
My thoughts on the Waja facelift, as posted on PaulTan;

MySelf said:
OMG, those cheap, tacky, overtly chrome plastic bits that is the new grill IS HIDEOUS. It looks like a botched DIY job where someone bought that piece of plastic from Brothers or wherever and just glued that on themselves. A 10 year old can do a better redesign job than that. What the hell are they thinking?

Proton has officially the most clueless designers in the world. And the people who approved of this needs to be shot as well.
The Savvy facelift on the other hand, is an improvement, with the most dodgy bit i.e. the "beak" at the back with the logo removed.

speedy3210

Dec 13, 2004
ipoh to KL
yeah rite ..
still the same old thing ... just by changing or add in some exterior design and they gonna call it 2007 version ... keep it up proton !!!

WajaRS

May 19, 2005
Uglyla..but Ilike the front hood..reduce the hassle of cuttin up the nose

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
go to paultan's website...
the savvy...knn they call it a face lift?
yea...their mother injected botox and call it a michael jackson face transplant!

drMpower

May 1, 2006
finally, a 7 year old model is getting a facelift. toyota did that for every 2 years and honda roll out a new model in 6-7 years. but credit to proton. atleast, you stepped over the bound.

waja is a big car with potentials. seriously. and I'm hoping a new Waja will come and with new,bigger capacity engine. if they do the job properly, I definely be putting waja head to head with the likes of civic and 3 series.

as for the savvy, the whole design should be scrapped. give proton people free tour to the VW/ mazda/ peugoet/ Mini Cooper factories. you'd learn alot on how to design hot hatchbacks.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
they cannot scrap savvy/tiara downlines..

Proton got too many workers.. if less model, their worker
later no job. kekeke...

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
..WTF is that?
Its not a facelift..they just went to the half-cut shop...
bought what they could afford..and stuck it on the old waja..with UHU glue...
thats a shameful attempt at a facelift

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
frankly speaking, does that 2007 savvy thing qualify to named as "face lift"?

after 20 years of involvement in automobile industry, from the i = istimewa to this 2007 Savvy "facelift", Proton tends to have a different interpretation , huh?

PS: There are so many examples in the past, like
1. CAMPRO engine, an engine without CAM PROfiling.
2. WRM, code name Wira-Replacement-Model (but Proton is still selling Wira after Gen.2 launched for so many years), so which part did the WRM replaced?

comment on the car, yes Savvy does look better after removed the "Alfa wanna be nose" at the back.

Waja 2007, good news is, Proton decide to drop "Alfa" wanna-be nose (just like Savvy 2007)..., but heck, looks like they spotted a new design they can copy... Audi A8 Quattro..

They moved the signal lamp next to the fog light and make the headlamp so empty!!! What an innovative design!

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
very true for the Campro which is cam that is langsung tak pro...It is just a normal DOHC engine.First everythought wat la..cam phasing or cam changing...who knows...

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
ehaab said:
..WTF is that?
Its not a facelift..they just went to the half-cut shop...
bought what they could afford..and stuck it on the old waja..with UHU glue...
thats a shameful attempt at a facelift
thats y...
even 2007's STi[or was it 2006?] called it a nose-job...
knn savvy face-lift...
macam inject botox only...
i hv a feeling they bought the grill from brothers and put proton emblem

sPoOn3838

Nov 14, 2005
out word....
i only konw that my 1.6 10 year old junk smoke campro easily

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
yiiiiii...yark!!!

omg...proton go get a life!!!

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
its gonna be 10,000 years of great dissapointment with Proton,the company should be scrapped rather than wasting money!

craziqbal

Mar 23, 2006
wow..i didn't know there was so many proton bashers here...hmmmm...

anyway, i like the new waja and savvy, i can see that there's been some improvements, the waja now comes standard with ABS and airbags, savvy's interior colour scheme has changed etc. In my opinion proton is moving, slowly but surely, forward.

Proton waja facelift article
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/01/19/2007-proton-waja-facelift-launched/

Proton savvy facelift article
http://paultan.org/archives/2007/01/19/2007-proton-savvy-facelift-launched/

A Post Every 5 Mins

Dear forumers,

Any solution that can help on this? of course i know spray whole boot is the best solution :rolleyes:

http://img696.imageshack.us/i/img01170201102110955.jpg/

http://img195.imageshack.us/i/img01171201102110955.jpg/