Need help, Turbo got weird sound

BeCool

Jan 4, 2006
Dear All the sifu,

I need help. Today i drive my car as usual to work, but after the toll, my car turbo came out weird noise. The noise started from 2k rpm to 3k rpm, jz a while only.
U know like the wolf making noise at night "nwuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu"
then after 3k rpm the noise stop immediately.

may i know whats the problem actually?

BeCool

Jan 4, 2006
thanks for ur reply bro,

yes, the sheeeeeeeeeeeeeez sound is normal right?
but its happen when i press the gas pedal, rpm raise up from 2 - 3k the weird sound, is like "wuuuuuu......like the ghost or wolf making that noise. after 3k the noise gone back to normal...

i've recorded using my digicam, will post up later.

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
Wow...this is wat i call HYBRID or Mutant Turbo...hehe..Sure power kau kau....

Ok,serious...I think better check the wheel lol....Take out the turbo piping and tembak with compressor air and see whether the sound comes Wuwuwu or Sheeeeeeeeee or even kau Wof wof wof...joking only ah.

sicilian_defense

Feb 23, 2009
u never driven a turbo before? mind telling us what car and did u mod on turbo? anyhow it is normal to have that sound when u press the pedal deep ... then quiet down

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
Dear All the sifu,

I need help. Today i drive my car as usual to work, but after the toll, my car turbo came out weird noise. The noise started from 2k rpm to 3k rpm, jz a while only.
U know like the wolf making noise at night "nwuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu"
then after 3k rpm the noise stop immediately.

may i know whats the problem actually?
if nwuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu sound like that maybe is turbo before spool up surge sound,if turbo full already still got sound like wiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!! that is your bearing kong already~hope can help u:smokin:

jeffayn

Mar 27, 2004
Klang
but if bearing kong... the sound will last through out the end of pedal.... shouldn't be halfway then no more sound...

What makes a car special to you?

- Looks?
- The way it makes you feel when you drive it?
- The raw power and torque?
- NA/Turbo/SC/ITB technology interests you?
- Your masturbated to a poster of a girl in the car when you were younger?

Discuss.