Need help/advice on car paint ruined by bird dropping

specat

Dec 17, 2004
guys, need help or advice.

I found bird-dropping somewhere near the roof along the A-pillar this afternoon. When I wash it off after I reached home, I found it was too late. It has "melted" into the paint leaving a yellow mark about the size of a corn. I used car polish hoping to polish it off. but it only help a bit and the yellow mark was still visible. Out of desparation, I thought I could use my fingernail to scrape off the yellow mark.. but to my horror, I actually took off the shiny layer of the car paint (see picture below)!

so what can I do now to save the paint? or at least to prevent it from getting worse??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/hwhuang/GTi%20stuff/PICT2827.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/hwhuang/GTi%20stuff/PICT2830.jpg

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
dude. tough luck man.. u can try touching up that part.. get touchup paint and touch it up..

always carry a bottle of water in your car.. the moment i see bird shit on my car i wash it off.. learnt my lesson liao.. left the shit there thinking later can wash off.. but f**k got stain now on my bonnet..

damn birds.

bryan90s

Nov 24, 2003
go get the soft99 luster..blue metal bottle...shuould b around rm15...

very powderfully wan

deadman84

May 2, 2005
it can remove dirt and polish also..a good product im using it..i get it 12.50

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
bryan90s said:
go get the soft99 luster..blue metal bottle...shuould b around rm15...

very powderfully wan
Many spraypaint shop use this to polish car as finishing to shine up the gloss paint layer. good for faded out paintwork, but cannot use always as it will thin up the paint. mebbe once in 1 year. Other times... just use wax.

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
specat said:
guys, need help or advice.

I found bird-dropping somewhere near the roof along the A-pillar this afternoon. When I wash it off after I reached home, I found it was too late. It has "melted" into the paint leaving a yellow mark about the size of a corn. I used car polish hoping to polish it off. but it only help a bit and the yellow mark was still visible. Out of desparation, I thought I could use my fingernail to scrape off the yellow mark.. but to my horror, I actually took off the shiny layer of the car paint (see picture below)!

so what can I do now to save the paint? or at least to prevent it from getting worse??

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/hwhuang/GTi%20stuff/PICT2827.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v93/hwhuang/GTi%20stuff/PICT2830.jpg

Oh man! That is bad! I wonder if my Scratch Remover can help or not?