My 1st Project Nismo....

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

TitanRev

You think I print money?
Helmet Clan
Mar 3, 2005
This is my 1st completed model build period is quite long cause I only do bit by bit. Its also my 1st kit. I'm a newbie so the craftmanship is not that good and just trying my best to make it look as good as I can. Hope to get some comment from pros here on painting and gluing technics....

What you guys used as glue. here I use UHU gum only but its not so good...
The paint i use those can spray only...:retarded: with clear coating on top...

Edward Chew

1,000 RPM
Jun 29, 2006
Kuala Lumpur
www.facebook.com
Haha. Of course UHU glue is not good, takes time and the strength is not guarantee... but... i use double sided tape, cause wanna disassemble it next time. haha.
Erm. The painting looks rough la. The headlight, not that well positioned.
But anyway, you have finally completed building a car. haha. Congrat.
Is that a Aoshima?

TitanRev

You think I print money?
Helmet Clan
Mar 3, 2005
Edward, yes its an Aoshima kit.

Double sided tape strong meh ? what brand of double sided tape ?
What paint to use to get a smooth and nice surface ?
Yeah the head light glass is quite hard to position, how to make a good position ? care to teach me ah ??

Hope you and other can give me more feedback and guidance so my next project will be nicer and realistic....

Edward Chew

1,000 RPM
Jun 29, 2006
Kuala Lumpur
www.facebook.com
Err. Double sided tape ah, not strong. hehe. During the photograhpy session ah, i was very sad about the double sided tape. haha. Things keep on falling.
Get the tamiya paint lo. RM29.90.
About the headlight, i think you better check see your front body is it all body kit are join properly and accurately la.

TitanRev

You think I print money?
Helmet Clan
Mar 3, 2005