modified 1.6 satria

luffey

Aug 9, 2008
helo to car modifiers..and all the seniors...juz would like to ask u all about this type of car...satria 1.6 injection sohc ...if im not mistaken ... frankly ..i planning to convert the engine to mivec...but i dun have any budgets yet ..so i guess i do wanna use diz 1.6 engine for fully standard modified...at least can "tapau" or follow besides with satria gti also would be great...so please drop some advice and tips ..ur cooperation is very much appreciated .. :driver:

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
too much way to modify dude...
it's depend on your concern on your engine,perception,personality bla bla bla..and such discussion is kinda hard...best way is consult your mechanic u trusted and any of your frens tat are in tis field for a better answer..

lot of tis kind of discussion has been made previously...do mind have a look when u're free...

wiramax

Dec 24, 2006
get matspeed cams/intake manifold/cai..a lot other things...most important 'budget'. btw, i use same engine too..:biggrin:

peliknye

Jun 21, 2007
install turbokit also can what...
if i not mistaken installation cost is around 3k++:driver:

poosycat

Jul 22, 2008
or powerzone.. where they got 'things' for ur car.. even stroker kit..

poosycat

Jul 22, 2008
better check the engine compression condition first.. if the engine old oredi no point to add hi perf parts..

chempiang_9

Mar 18, 2006
the money u'll invest to mod ur 1.6 soch to tapau or side by side with gti would be the same amount or more than the money u need to buy head mivec and wiring mivec... so think again..:idea:

unless u want to upgrade things dat universal n can be used for both engine since u'r going for mivec, such as crank pulley, clucth, gbox, fuel pump or anything la...

just my 2cent... happy modding:driver:

luffey

Aug 9, 2008
woot woot...about my budget ...i got around 3k only ...dont want to put much budget to this enjin cuz not sure whether diz engine can go for great performance or not...if diz engine can go ...then i'll stroll along sum more budget lah ..
some question to ask:

1) can put v6 throttle body ah ?sure drink a a lot of fuel consumption ryte..
2)mit. ecu ..which is the best for 1.6 ?mivec ok or not?
3)also about the piping exhaust system..how ?
4)for sure need to port polish also ryte?

well...wut about i juz do with my gearbox...?wuts the best option dat i can do about it ..i olredi put gearbox 1.8 wira into my car..still clutch cant go lah bro..i tink i want it to be pick up and also got some top speed when use for long journey ..heheh :driver:

poosycat

Jul 22, 2008
1)what type of v6 tb bro? if bo ngam then waste d rm oredi.. i suggest u better get d head job-port n polish+ hi-lift cam+adj cam pulley+metal gasket+adj crank pulley (around rm2k++ depends on product brand )
2)get piggyback ecu e.g. e-manage (cost about rm1k), mivec ecu if im not mistaken bo ngam to ur 16v single cam engine
3)exhaust system; 4-1 extractor.. pick-up very gud but no top end.. if 4-2-1 pick-up kureng skit but top end ok..& free flow ekzos system (for manual gbox only); pipe id shud not b more than 2"
..gbox? get d lsd type la..:biggrin: but make sure d clutch set done 2gether with d abovementioned suggestion i gave..
..actually theres a lot of thing u hv 2 do where RM u know..:listen:

juz my 2cent..:biggrin:

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
do explain more on the adjustable crank pulley, sounds interesting hehe

isnt (in general) 4-1 more for top-end? :driver:most headers for balls-out racing applications are 4-1...

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
just plonk in mivec head and mivec wiring can edi maa, da local 92p sohc is already a good engine, high comp engine. :biggrin:

poosycat

Jul 22, 2008
i mean lightened crank pulley la bro.. not adj crank pulley..soli soli aiya:banghead:
ya..4-1 is damn good for racing purpose.. bcoz they need d pickup/torque for top speed 4-2-1 better.. try check d alfa romeo exh-mani.. most of them all 4-2-1 thats y on d hiway d alfas r damned fast..

i could not sit tight and not trying it for myself so i did use 50/50 vinegar solution into the radiator and ran the engine for 2 days. Before i decided, i went through deep research and i found out about acetic acid in vinegar reacts with the rust (iron oxide) to form a water soluble salt. (ferric acetate)

Fe(OH)3 + 3CH3CO2H -> Fe(CH3CO2)3 + 3H2O

meaning if i were to test the result, i just...