Mod Apexi filter into 1.5 carb

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
Hi, all sifu out there. Just need your opinion n suggestion as well.
Well, im just fix in Apexi dual funnel air filter into my wira 1.5 carb engine. Im wondering about this few questions:

1. Lenght: would it be ideal if the air ram connect from carb UNTILL the behind of battery? or no need(just short, coz i heard the air more fast)?

2. Is that possible to put on heat shield? where to fix it? how it function?

3. WHere to get the small filter(is that call breather?) what brand n place.

4. Got 2 rubber hose which sucks the air after i take off original air filter cover, 1 is from engine cover another 1 is from carb. so, which mean i have to fixing 2 breather?

5. After i fix it, i can heard my engine timing not same like last time, it sound like human breath. breath up then down...is that normal? is that i havent fix the breather? or need any tuning?

Thanks!!! :D

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
oh.. fix already? air ram dun need mod liaw... just use as it is.
2. heat shield... can custom make.. depends on mech.
3. Yes.. the small filter is also known as breather.. can get from most accessories shop for less den RM10 each
4. That rubber hose u are referring to i think is vacuum lines. Try installing it back.
5. With the Apexi filter your car engine now can breath easier.. as a result.. breathing noise will increase too... for the timing part... i think can readjust to 800-900rpm when idle. Ask your mech mah.. bro.. I'm sure he knows what to do.

Cheers mate.... may the force be with u :X hehehehehe...

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
fixed already...include the breather all settled. just wonder where to get the heat sheild. now the breathing noise not noisier, just can feel a bit when u drag...but my previous rmp is around 850-900, now drop till 800 like that. but the engine didnt shake wor...so far okay lar. but this filter not washable right???

evoX2

May 11, 2005
KCH
nicteh said:
fixed already...include the breather all settled. just wonder where to get the heat sheild. now the breathing noise not noisier, just can feel a bit when u drag...but my previous rmp is around 850-900, now drop till 800 like that. but the engine didnt shake wor...so far okay lar. but this filter not washable right???
feel any extra power?

nicteh

Jan 27, 2005
power? for me just a bit...but can drag more long, not bad at all.especially when u drag the filter noise damm chun. somemore when i try after i installed, can spinned wheel at 2nd gear, somemore is climbing conditions. overall okay. but just cant wash only....

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
yupz... apexi dual funnel filter is maintainence free... dun need to wash. It can last quite long... my fren use until 50,000km already still cun... but i suggest change the filter when u change your timing belt.. hehehe approx 80-90,000kms

cheers nicteh with your new found power!

I am sick n tired of this fuc*s smashing my cars. This morning , my car got broken into , i dont have any meters , a lousy cd player , and nothing else , i come down find my glass shattered and the best thing is nothing is stolen ! This is the third time it happened to me !
Now i am having the headache of looking for the glass replacement. If anyone knows or happen to come across a toyota soarer side door glass pls let me know !

To the A**Holes that did this , i hope ur mother dies , i...