Miata MX-5 sneaks under 18-wheeler ala Fast and Furious

Dinesh

Oct 13, 2006

The title pretty much sums it up, a little Mazda Miata MX-5 has gone where the sun don't shine, or in this case under an unsuspecting 18-wheeler, just like the blacked-out Honda Civics in the first 'Fast and Furious' movie.

You know those times when stunt videos are accompanied by warnings to 'not try this at home,' well this one just puts all those to shame. And don't think that's a discreet hint for you to actually go out and try this, we're not kidding here, this is plain stupid.

The sneaky Miata got under the trailer during a car club cruise in the US. While he might be the king in many books, ours included, we pray to god that nobody tries this again. If the trailer slows down just a little, it could be curtains for the driver. In fact, even if a tyre blows, your day, and life, is pretty much spoken for.

Oh, and the fact that Pedobear makes an appearance on the hood pretty much sums the whole thing up.

Source: Jalopnik

spec-c

May 21, 2008
TTDi
nice!! just like in the movies!!

don't jelly la.. you got brains and no balls to try don't say people stupid.. they just got smaller brains and bigger balls. god is fair afterall.

Dear ZTH sifu, i want to ask a problem.details as below:
Car:Perdana
Engine:4g63t
Problem: Paddle clutch going stiffness and hard to press during traffic jam@high temp. engine. BUT during morning start/raining too paddle is smooth to press like usual. No leaking at main pump (clutch fluid remain since problem 3 weeks ago). no leak at secondary clucth pump (boot still ok)

Rectification: just re-bleeding and it happened again.

Some said my clutch plate was crack..erghh...