guys,
any comment for the MEMPHIS amp?

cws8622

May 3, 2005
netken said:
powerful USA - branded amp ..

small with nice chrome casing ...

have not really heard of the SQ before...

hi brother,
how r u recently? u meant that Memphis amp is not good for SQ? my fren wanna sel to me 1 unit 5-channel mamphis amp.. forget abt the model already... is abt 4 years back model...

netken

Dec 13, 2004
HamuHamuChan
www.2advanced.com
hi bro, me ok ok loh '

no no ... i dun meant memphis no good for SQ ... perhaps is not commonly used by people locally.. so i personally have not heard its SQ before ....

errmm... 4 years model back.... it also depends how long has he been using... cos there are cases where the amp model is rather old but it is still considered new / pristine e.g. if it was new and kept in the store...

mine to share its power and specs... perhaps then we can all give u a better suggestion or something.. cheers!

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Memphis Audio previously know as Fultron.

cws8622

May 3, 2005
here is the spec for the amp i mentioned..
it is new, just keep in store for feew years as what u said....
RMS Power 4ohm 75 x 4 / 300 x 1
RMS Power 2ohm 115 x 4 / 600 x 1
RMS Power 1ohm N/A / 1100 x 1
THD 2/4ohm 0.03% / .5%
S/N Ratio >92dB / >91dB
Variable Low-Pass Filter 50-250Hz
Variable High-Pass Filter 50-250Hz
Filter Slopes 18dB Input Sensitivity 250mV-5V
Input Impedance 22Kohms
Frequency Response +/- 1dB 10Hz-50KHz
Fuse Rating 30A x 6
Dimensions 6.5" x 2 " x

energie

Jul 19, 2004
A lotta hype, a lotta chrome & ... hey look ... Elvis! Hehe.

How much is the insurance for a 2000cc car and above? Anyone can provide me a list? I am considering to get a 2000cc car but have to look into the insurance, maintenance and other considerations before I buy one. Thanks.