Looking For Ah Chai Gtr - Kg Melayu Subang

nismo967

Hi All!!!!

I`m looking for GTR mechanic. His name is Ah Chai and 2-3 years ago he has workshop at sentul not far from takkim workshop. Any body know his new shop in Kg. Melayu Subang? Please give exact address or exact location and how to get there if any off u have the info.... urgent please.. TQ

Hi there,

Chai's new workshop is in Subang 2, near kampung melayu subang,
further down from the old subang airport.

His number is: 016-3477007

Cheers.

guys,
just wana know how reliable & capable of this Ah Chai mechanic is. i'll be getting my skyline GTT soon & wud like to know more info about skyline workshops around klang
valley.
Nismo967, manage to find the place?
tq.

hi satigue,

Hehe, luckily i have found him.. tq to Mr. Static. If u have tons of RM note, please go to Link Power, Motul, Amoil, Speedwork... they normaly have the latest technology and equipment to boost up whatever part u want to boost in your skyline. And be sure u have your pocket full when u go there.

Another suggestion is Redsun in pandan indah, quite reliable in car modifiying with reasonable price, and Redsun just install dyno for performance check.

Ah Chai?.. hehe... just a normal guy with dirty shop around the corner. he will use his experience and knowledge to fulfill your request. Good trouble shooter, He also can get whatever gear u wanna install with best price. He has been playing with skyline b`fore the shops mention above even exist....

so.. up to you...

ah chai has been in the scene for nearly 2 decades... fine tuning the Sirius Dash Turbo engines on Lancers and Starrions before moving on to 1J's and RB's

Skyline workshops in Klang

Nissan Skyline GTR is a top Japanese super car n it's sensitive 2 engine modification. As i knew there were many Skylines keep blowing engines when sent to so-call good workshops in KL for modifications. Can't imagine if this car send 2 such dirty workshop 4 upgrading.

Klang's workshop which specialise Skyline would suggest:Auto Select 4 'AS' power products, Exodus MotorSport 4 'PS-PowerSport' design products n Speed-D 4 JUN power part.

a good tuner and build can build reliable engine..
it only the driver that blown the reliable engine

dirty workshop doesn't mean he can't do up good tuning wan.... sometime reputated work shop also screw up people's car wan :) Jebu will support me in this.

clean n neat workshop also doesn't mean they are good.those workshop in sunway,i mean some of them only..........only doing hang the lamb head n selling dog meat.

KonG3286 said:
dirty workshop doesn't mean he can't do up good tuning wan.... sometime reputated work shop also screw up people's car wan :) Jebu will support me in this.

hehee... i also support... but i think workshop and mechanic is a very subjective thing, some ppl have problem with certain workshop but some ppl dont... some ppl prefer another 1 but some ppl dislike it...

so its all up to your own preference... i believe ALL workshop had screwed up somebody's car before, none is perfect...so its all luck...hehehee

Skyline Expertists in Klang

:cool: A real Skyline upgrading specialist shouldn't screw up customer car if he has just newly built d engine with proper power parts & tuning devices.

Any Skyline Expertist should have enough data or specs. or even own R & D. which has been tested & proven performance for higher output n reliability. he should also know d side effects after his modifications b4 he delivers his jobs to any skyline customer.

How can d mechanic depend on d luck not 2 spoil customer engine without enough technology? tis means he uses customer' cars as geni pig?

For lousy driver which distroy engine should advice him 4 early oil changing to reduce engine wears n tears, max rev. limiting oso applied 4 maxinum stress of engine powering 2 prevent damages d proper tuned engine. :cool:

Force Performance said:
:cool: A real Skyline upgrading specialist shouldn't screw up customer car if he has just newly built d engine with proper power parts & tuning devices.

Any Skyline Expertist should have enough data or specs. or even own R & D. which has been tested & proven performance for higher output n reliability. he should also know d side effects after his modifications b4 he delivers his jobs to any skyline customer.

How can d mechanic depend on d luck not 2 spoil customer engine without enough technology? tis means he uses customer' cars as geni pig?

For lousy driver which distroy engine should advice him 4 early oil changing to reduce engine wears n tears, max rev. limiting oso applied 4 maxinum stress of engine powering 2 prevent damages d proper tuned engine. :cool:

u r right man..... BUT no so right also.... hehehee

NOBODY can guaranty engine will not blow - even Ferrari and McLaren F1 team with all the test & R&D still have blown engine..... how to solve ar?? HKS, JUN, Tomei also sometimes has blown engine, how?? blame who???

2) it doesnt mean early oil change to reduce wear and tear will avoid blown engine also wor, cos it depends on how the driver is driving the car...... really oil change every 100km can avoid blown engine?? i dont think so...

so i still think it is subjective and depends... on probably luck....hehehee... maybe i'm wrong....

well tuner will try to be safe level
sometime only those ichy hand make is blown like boost kaw it to 2 bar.

These are factory extreme R&D machine not customer car

DRiftAGster said:
u r right man..... BUT no so right also.... hehehee

NOBODY can guaranty engine will not blow - even Ferrari and McLaren F1 team with all the test & R&D still have blown engine..... how to solve ar?? HKS, JUN, Tomei also sometimes has blown engine, how?? blame who???

2) it doesnt mean early oil change to reduce wear and tear will avoid blown engine also wor, cos it depends on how the driver is driving the car...... really oil change every 100km can avoid blown engine?? i dont think so...

so i still think it is subjective and depends... on probably luck....hehehee... maybe i'm wrong....

:cool: 1] D Ferrari or Mercedes factory F1 engine must tuned to extreme limit 4 world level vistory within hour only. tis is oso part of their job 2 prove their extreme R n D works 4 their next production cars design. 1 thing v must know these are their own machines not their customers' car. usually these racing engines are not 4 sales in public.

2]An engine has been modiflied properly in customer car shouldn't blown because all datas n R & D must have being proven good than d mechanic will provide this mods 2 his customer. if d good mods engine cause smoking without damaging any components after certain period, it means have 2 much wears n tears by d driver. Early oil change can lengthen d life of his engine.

i would pl advice most tuners that: Do ur own research testing b4 u deliver 2 ur customers' car :cool:

forceperf.... i understand ferrari and mclaren tune their engine to maximum world universe limit for the race ONLY, the race is normally 3 days including free run and qualifying, so if engine blown before the chequered flag, it is consider failure also right?? cause R&D and research needs the engine to last for 3 days to see the chequered flag....

OR you mean to say those engine are reserached and tune to maximum limit and doesnt matter if it blow halfway without completing the race??

same for road cars, i believe the mechanic locally tune and mod the car to the customer's requirement... if a tuning is only for comfort n smooth driving, and u go and wack kao the car whenever u like, ofcos the engine will "kong" easily....

but i think i agree this "i would pl advice most tuners that: Do ur own research testing b4 u deliver 2 ur customers' car" ...... anyway, i still think nobody can guaranty.... u can even blow a stock factory engine if u drive like a mad cow....

CMNG, car overheating due to electric fan lor... found out it sumtime on sumtime off, and then according to skagee, during high rpm, the fan might not blowing to its max... and also suck off too much power from the baterry....etc.. so install balik the clutch fan from RB25 shud solve the problem. Then the car jerking at 6+k think will settle it later, got people wanna buy my FCONS RB20 wan?... now still no mood to do anything for the incident happened :(