kancil2mira: HALFCUT or ENGINE CHANGE

numerix

Apr 13, 2005
Miri
hi sifus!

i drive a 660 '96 kancil..just wondering,which one is better if i wanna modify my stock kancil to mira standard. which one is better, taking a complete mira half-cut or just replacing the stock engine with mira one? everyone is welcome to give opinions. thanks for u guys' opinions in advance. cheers

jinkl

May 22, 2004
erm u have to buy a halfcut ,
ecu , intake , manifolds , pipes , err how ?

if exact same model then no probs

numerix

Apr 13, 2005
Miri
hmm..what about the cost & duration of installation.. pros & cons of both options pls..

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
take the whole half cut is better la..sell off those bodypart can cover back a bit of engine transplant...cost of install about 600-800 i think..duration should be 1 week..since it is easier than other car..just pnp

i thinking wan to transplant too..but not sure yet..choose btw performance vs ICE now

numerix

Apr 13, 2005
Miri
seems like everyone is backing the half cut..its the best option for now though...

numerix

Apr 13, 2005
Miri
thanks fluffy. ur recommendation is most appreciated :)

The green brigade's voice has gotten louder following the launch of the Lexus CT200h in Malaysia, the world's first full hybrid luxury compact, and it will cost under RM200k even for the highest spec model.<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>...