K.F Audio - Where experience meets quality

keshy

Dec 12, 2007

The name KF Audio is not new to many car audio enthusiasts. Formed in 1987 by a true car audio enthusiast, KF Audio has gone from strength to strength ever since. Founder Siemen Liew took his passion to a whole new level by acquiring specialised skills in high end car audio in the USA and Europe through the local Distributors.

He is also one of the founding members of Audio, Accessories and Air Conditioner Trader Association of Malaysia (AAA) and served in the committee for six years. Liew helped organised various activities and sound competition in Malaysia. So armed with good foundation in electronics, and strong interest in car audio, Liew participated in and won many car audio competitions in Asean Countries.

Much of his effort goes to installing the right components to produce quality sound. This is started by sound proofing the car, people generally neglect the importance of this, but it has a direct influence on the final product (the sound).

Noise created by the tyres, engine, and the bombardment of the speakers create negative effects that causes cancellation of the original music, thus it is necessary to dampen the vibration of the panels and keep the cancellation to a minimum.

KF Audio has vast experience in this area of work. The product that KF Audio carries are: Sika and Strandartplat acoustic materials. Further information on the products is available at: www.stp-asia.com and www.sika-automotive.com.

Topping off a good sound system is to spend some time to enjoy the ride, but with our scorching Malaysian heat, it’s almost impossible to spend some quality time in your car without wishing to be somewhere cooler. To help with this, KF Audio offers quality window films to reject the solar energy for our hot weather.

The final part of the installation process is to install a Reliable Security System to protect your investment. For security alarms, KF caries brand names such as Viper, Clifford, Cobra and Meta System. For GPS Security System, they offer such brands as Cobra Connex, Gismo and IES.

KF Audio also carries a wide variety of products that include such well known brands like Alpine, Boston, Eclipse, Pioneer, Focal, JL Audio, Audio Control and Polk Audio. Vist KF Audio at the address below or visit their website at www.kfaudio.com.

K.F. Audio Sdn Bhd
E-G-55, Jalan PJU 1/45,
Aman Suria, 47301 Petaling Jaya

K.F. Audio GPS Location
N 03° 07' 14.9"
E 101° 35' 48.7"
Elevation 63.4

Contact Person : Siemen Liew
Phone No : 603 - 78047892 / 7804 1043
Fax Number : 603 - 7804 7592
Email : [email protected]
<dl class="ZenphotoPress_badge ZenphotoPress_shortcode"></dl>

ns15

Aug 12, 2009
For goodness sake, KF audio is a crap sound system shop. Siemen leaves most of the work to his bangla workers that do a really lousy job. When I brought my car for them to install a sound system, they even had the terminals wired wrongly! Come on ZTH... get paid to advertise a proper supplier at least...

khencana

Jul 31, 2008
haha, its not fake... it looks like its been brighten up with some touch ups...

here you go, a better view...
hahahha... nice touch up, maybe juz using microsoft word.. good shop, but workers are bangla.... damn!!

zac

Feb 7, 2007
For goodness sake, KF audio is a crap sound system shop. Siemen leaves most of the work to his bangla workers that do a really lousy job. When I brought my car for them to install a sound system, they even had the terminals wired wrongly! Come on ZTH... get paid to advertise a proper supplier at least...
Really that bad?? btw bro, you have any receipt or proof to support your statement or not? otherwise people will just treat this as flaming...

keshy

Dec 12, 2007
from the pictures .. all I see are Chinese workers .. Or a really fair Bangla fella ..

AXXeLL

Subang
never seen a bangla there before le... only two chinese installers...

Really that bad?? btw bro, you have any receipt or proof to support your statement or not? otherwise people will just treat this as flaming...
gotta agree with zac...

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
the signboard is fake!!!! :stupid:
hahahha... nice touch up, maybe juz using microsoft word.. good shop, but workers are bangla.... damn!!
ns15 / Khencana:
Your post history blatantly shows you have never posted anything worth anyone's time.
Why do you even bother physically typing your comment here, When Talk is cheaper?

ns15

Aug 12, 2009
Of course I have the receipt. I did my sound system in their branch in jalan ipoh right before they closed it. I ended up fixing my sound system in KK Lau which was also another crap shop. Hey, I don't mind paying for a good job. What i'm pissed off about these guys is that they make an unreasonable amount of money out of you and yet they do a crap job. It doesn't matter to me if anyone goes to their shop cause it has nothing to do with me. It's not like i'm suggesting anyone to go another particular shop, right....?

Anyway, by all means, try them out then!!

Hey Tom, I'm just sharing my experience here. Isn't this what ZTH is supposed to be about anyway? Sharing experiences with other car enthusiasts? If you haven't been a customer of KF, then I suggest you shut the hell up instead of using fancy english words and make yourself look like a stupid clown. Are you telling me ZTH suddenly decided to promote KF for free??? There are another 50 audio shops out there, why don't you do a column on each one of them each week then?

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000
Of course I have the receipt. I did my sound system in their branch in jalan ipoh right before they closed it. I ended up fixing my sound system in KK Lau which was also another crap shop. Hey, I don't mind paying for a good job. What i'm pissed off about these guys is that they make an unreasonable amount of money out of you and yet they do a crap job. It doesn't matter to me if anyone goes to their shop cause it has nothing to do with me. It's not like i'm suggesting anyone to go another particular shop, right....?

Anyway, by all means, try them out then!!

Hey Tom, I'm just sharing my experience here. Isn't this what ZTH is supposed to be about anyway? Sharing experiences with other car enthusiasts? If you haven't been a customer of KF, then I suggest you shut the hell up instead of using fancy english words and make yourself look like a stupid clown. Are you telling me ZTH suddenly decided to promote KF for free??? There are another 50 audio shops out there, why don't you do a column on each one of them each week then?
My English Words were not fancy at all. It was plain and simple.
So now you know how it feels to receive a negative comment?

No I have not been to KF Audio nor have I been their customer.

I'm not here to defend the shop or anyone. But If your intentions are noble, then why not provide something convincing instead of just a few lines of bashing in the first place?

Yes, I created Zerotohundred.com partly for enthusiasts to share experiences.
But is it really fair for other enthusiasts to read non-genuine experiences or be irritated by Hit and Runs?

We only welcome comments that actually contributes to people.

ns15

Aug 12, 2009
Isn't this funny... as I am typing this, I can see KF's advertisement at the bottom! Tom, nothing wrong with making money, but it's wrong if you try to screw someone over for telling the truth.

---------- Post added at 07:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:36 PM ----------

Ok... i'm out of town now. When I get back, I'm gonna scan my receipt and post it up here... I'm gonna lick my butt-hole after that tom.

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Wow, cool down bro... it's really bad to use offensive words don't you think so? ? I guess most of the people here, whether they had been to KF or not, are not bias to any side... Just need some solid proof to make your claims justified...

Try edit your post and delete those offensive words lah bro, it's meaningless...

khencana

Jul 31, 2008
agree with ns15.... we juz gv our comments. our comments of cos not 100% true. so juz check it out urself and go to the shop (check the signboard skali LOL). but ada org start flaming.. very unfair....

zac... in my dictionary... blatantly = dgn kurang sopan? is it my comment about the colour of sigbord is kurang sopan?

cool down2 bro2 semua..... LOL :biggrin::itsme:

if u not happy wid KF, just file a case at tribunal & get your money back,
but depends how much u paid la, if a couple of hundred then its ok, if a couple of ringgit,
no use.

So, Since our last makeover, the owner was quite please with our with and decided to book us for the wife's car. This is a 3 year old under utilized Mazda 6 but of course, it was poorly maintained as well. Else there won't be a post like this for us to write about...