ideal turbo for GSR 1.8

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
i'm havin headache on choosing the right turbine a/r for my gsr. any help dudes?? looking for 400 to 500 hp. running on hydra, super charge pistons, dura tech rods, acl race bearings. need anymore info's to decide??

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
GT28R confirm can't achieve IT~!
Go for GT35R~~ GT28 series wont above 400whp~~

jinkl

May 22, 2004
gt2876 can go high as 480
gt3076 can go 520
gt3082 can go 600
err straight jump gt35 ? err
muahhaha bt price wise, i jump on a 35 straight :P

turbojin76

Mar 29, 2008
gt3076 can go 520
gt3082 can go 600
u rite jinkl, every single turbo rating from 400 - 500 hp requires different setup..and turbo differs too.:biggrin:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
i'm havin headache on choosing the right turbine a/r for my gsr. any help dudes?? looking for 400 to 500 hp. running on hydra, super charge pistons, dura tech rods, acl race bearings. need anymore info's to decide??
Based on ur set up... 350whp is not a problem. But 400-500whp, u still needs more. In order to achieve 400-500whp, engine has to run on methonal diluted fuel or racing fuel.

GT28R ball bearing :biggrin:

well u can boost high, rev higher
GT28R can support up to 480bhp. Well, Ur transmission lost is going to be roughly 20%. And ur bearing friction, some inefficiency here and there... U're just around the border line of 400whp.

GT30R is sufficient for 400-500whp.

gt3076 can go 520
gt3082 can go 600
I'll vote for GT30R.

Yeah ~ GT35R easy to get the 500whp ~~
It's never easy to get 500whp for a GSR.

Personally I think there's alot more to do in order to get 500ponnies. 1000cc injectors, sequential ignition/injection. Valve jobs are required. Sufficient cooling systems for the engine and also air.

After everything has been done, even if u get a 500whp. It's time to consider the traction. In order to plunk that GT30-GT35 into a GSR on a Wira/satria/Putra/Arena body, u might wanna opt for a top mounted turbo.

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
Based on ur set up... 350whp is not a problem. But 400-500whp, u still needs more. In order to achieve 400-500whp, engine has to run on methonal diluted fuel or racing fuel.

GT28R can support up to 480bhp. Well, Ur transmission lost is going to be roughly 20%. And ur bearing friction, some inefficiency here and there... U're just around the border line of 400whp.

GT30R is sufficient for 400-500whp.

I'll vote for GT30R.

It's never easy to get 500whp for a GSR.

Personally I think there's alot more to do in order to get 500ponnies. 1000cc injectors, sequential ignition/injection. Valve jobs are required. Sufficient cooling systems for the engine and also air.

After everything has been done, even if u get a 500whp. It's time to consider the traction. In order to plunk that GT30-GT35 into a GSR on a Wira/satria/Putra/Arena body, u might wanna opt for a top mounted turbo.

:listen:TIME 4 BEP... GO FOR DSM S256!!:nurse:

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

gt3076 can go 520
gt3082 can go 600
AIYO bro...3082r ka..nice to...no need la, we do it old skool BB stage 111 /60-1 with fp dsm turbine...hehe..u know wat i mean...so yummy...
want 1? call JIN now..HEHE:proud:

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
:listen:TIME 4 BEP... GO FOR DSM S256!!:nurse:

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

AIYO bro...3082r ka..nice to...no need la, we do it old skool BB stage 111 /60-1 with fp dsm turbine...hehe..u know wat i mean...so yummy...
want 1? call JIN now..HEHE:proud:
Oh yeah....

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
GT28 potato 300whp realy good for street.
S256 for 400-500whp ready for drag race.All condition and engine system have to change.
No Pump gas and No stock oil pump.Turbo is not a big deal.Big turbo can't spool u can inject NOS.Methanol it's my choice with bigger pump and injectors.

spuzzle

Aug 23, 2005
Kuantan / Perth

bro, what is the difference of top mounted turbo on those chasis u mention?

chrissyong

Aug 14, 2007
DSM Flange spooling faster than GT35.GT35 little bit laggy but it's normal.
are you sure bro?i give second change too explain the thing,i ask u some,why my gt35r garrett housing 3k rpm got 14psi?what is that?my engine only got 1.8cc,can u tell me why?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
the dsm flange will spool faster cos of .55 a.r turbine housing

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
are you sure bro?i give second change too explain the thing,i ask u some,why my gt35r garrett housing 3k rpm got 14psi?what is that?my engine only got 1.8cc,can u tell me why?
Realy..???that's good for you.I never saw before the 3K rpm can get 14psi of boost.Your luck.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::itsme:

My idea is Bullseye DSM flange

A Post Every 5 Mins

too many option nowadays.
don't know which one to buy.
good for handling and also comfort(comfort for adjustable)