ice setup need some serious help...newbie here !!

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

ravingill

500 RPM
hye guys , firstly really appreciate all the help u guys giv me as this info will help me a lot...thx in advance !!

ok i am planing to set up a simple sound system for my 1979 ke30 toyota corolla !!

the car fuel tank is in the boot....so i have no access frm my rear seat to da boot...the tank is there.....and i also dun ahve speaker bracket on my door panel as this car is old and those days they did make brackest for doors....

i only have space for 6x9 speakers at the back speaker board....

guys i am not planing tom spend a lot of money just need a simple and good sounding system....

need u all help me recomend good player and good speakers for my car....also need to noe how to add more speakers.....andwhere to install the amp and all...also if i want a woofer how do i install it since my fuel tank is blocking....its complicated guys help me !!

thx a lot....for ur help:shcokedcamo

There is a small hole between your back seat and your boot for cables to go through. You might wanna open the back seat and have a look at it. But if you said the fuel tank is in between your back seat and the boot, then it risky to run cables through them.

You can install a small amp below your seat. As for bracket for speaker, you can actually make one from MDF or buy a plastic ones at the shop. You might want to open your door panel and see if there is a gap hole for you to mount your speaker.

Normally cables in the old car are badly corrosive, so you might wanna spend some money to change it just to be safe.