i considering to buy a low range proton..

which car more suitable and value to me

• BLM

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • NEO

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
*EDIT: i mean Range ... typo in the subject

hi all
i considering of buying a lower range car from proton

at first i considering BLM
cause good price, and quite spacious also,
and small on the outside (i wan a small car)
and looks good too

than .. later on got RM1500 price increase on blm.
(:hmmmm:dono what proton doing.. while economy crisis, some country
even give buy 1 free 1 promotion to sell car)

so now the price become 40k+ already
if i add few k in the budget
than i can buy the satria neo (non cps) already.

i quite neo also
but only concern is 2 door la..
but 90% of the time i go out alone, or with my gf
and i wont get married for another 10 years or so.. (no kids)
and it really looks stunning..

so i dono which one is better to me...

blm
- spacious, practical, big boot , fuel economy, cheaper road tax, cheaper 14' tire

or
neo
- looks great, handle great, 2 door, higher road tax, higher price for tire

so i wan to hear sifu here suggestions.. :)

thanks in advance

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
topic edited.

i would like to suggest take neo 1st if u got a 2nd 4 doors ride (either urs or ur gf/wife) or u r afford to get another 4 door ride in near future.

btw,sold ur 318 manual?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
now i check the website
seems like BLM M-line
is almost same price as NEO lite

but same like other local company website
proton not bother to show the detail spec
and not bother to show the different between lite, b-line, m-line and h-line
on the website

Back in 1998, Mclaren introduced its two-seater Formula One car to enable VIPs and members of the media to understand the demands of a modern Grand Prix car. Since then, nothing has been heard and the Mclaren two-seater dubbed the MP4-98T has quite literally disappeared from public view. But Mclaren effectively gave the rest of the world something to...