how to know the injector C.C?

JERRY_VR4

Mar 27, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
any sifu can told me how to c & judge the injector cc or size.?
some of my frenz told me quite alot of the branded injector actually is also made by denso..
is that's true? EVO injector is 550 or 560cc? what's color is it?
any diff from EVO 6 with evo7-9 injector (if all the same CC).???
Just abit confused la ..

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
how to judge injector ??? u cant :) unless being tested with specialise injecting tooling system, which not many shops has it.....GT auto has that n they do servicing on injectors

e6 with e7-9 i guess might be the same.....even if different in 10cc doesnt make much difference

n yes....most of the aftermarket injectors r oem by denso ;)

RS gang

Feb 19, 2006
www.egoldmalaysia.com
Normally for mitsu oem injector,it came from denso.
there is marking number stated on injector body..
example :
x128x = 128cc
x240x = 240cc
x390x = 390cc
x450x = 450cc
x510x = 510cc
x560x = 560cc
..this is how we check the injector cc size...but it may different in colour & nozzle type depend on what engine it been taken out (if 2nd hand injector laa)

For aftermarket injector or big size injector..there also hv a marking number on it.
But the numbers is different from oem type.got many numbers on it...hehehe...:biggrin:
u can refer to this link(but not too complete)..hope it can help... http://www.williams.co.tt/s15/inj_top-en.htm

JERRY_VR4

Mar 27, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
Normally for mitsu oem injector,it came from denso.
there is marking number stated on injector body..
example :
x128x = 128cc
x240x = 240cc
x390x = 390cc
x450x = 450cc
x510x = 510cc
x560x = 560cc
..this is how we check the injector cc size...but it may different in colour & nozzle type depend on what engine it been taken out (if 2nd hand injector laa)

For aftermarket injector or big size injector..there also hv a marking number on it.
But the numbers is different from oem type.got many numbers on it...hehehe...:biggrin:
u can refer to this link(but not too complete)..hope it can help... http://www.williams.co.tt/s15/inj_top-en.htm
thanks bro...
it's work ..:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

monster evo

Apr 12, 2007
oem injector 510cc Yellow colour from (evo 123)
oem injector 560cc Red colour from (evo 45678)