how to change horn for wira

wirahijau

Aug 10, 2004
helo,

how to do change original horn.
i have buy hella horn with relay,want to DIY.
but donno how to do it.

anyone have the experience

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
This is a quote from someone from some forum (can't remember).

"Okay..
The original horn wires from ONE side, you plug it into pin 85 and pin 86 of the relay. For my Honda the horns are seperate, one left one right but yours might be together, no difference. The other pair, just tape off and keep away.
Then, from the battery run a wire with a in-line fuse to pin 30 of the relay.
Lastly, connect 1 terminal of each horn to ground (maybe just a few CM of wire to the metal bracket it's mounted on, and from pin 87 of the relay, you wire it to both the horns... volia.
Relays should be RM7 odd. "
Hope this works for you :D

wirahijau

Aug 10, 2004
ok,

but i still don't where is the horn located.
and what to open, eg: front bumper before i can change my horn

hellppp, all sifu outhere

general

Apr 9, 2004
www.protonmania.com
wirahijau said:
ok,

but i still don't where is the horn located.
and what to open, eg: front bumper before i can change my horn

hellppp, all sifu outhere
if i'm not mistaken, wira's horn located behind right signal lamp. no need 4 u to take off ur bumper...

astonwira

Nov 9, 2004
yaya

hey last time i drive wira also ,
my friend also din fix my horn to the original horn place coz the original horn at the lowest bumper side .

somewhere at the sportlight place there

so they just cut the wire and find a place somewhere can skru the horn

wirahijau

Aug 10, 2004
ok thank sifu mivecmerah.

At last i succes change it.

As mivecmerah said remove headlight without remove bumper.

And the result is satisfaction to new horn sound.Very loud.
i did not add relay because from wira wiring diagram there is oem realy fixed.

My friend satria gti (plate number:JGB4114) got stolen today morning at Sg Long.

the car has original outlook & ekzos, 15" blackcolor spoon sport rims, ad07 tyres, tinted winscreen.

Front bonet been accident bfore. If anybody see the car, pls call:

016-3636006 (Kenny)

thanx for help :smokin: