Help about tires and rims

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

CraZieThug5057

500 RPM
Dec 11, 2005
Hi there all im a newbie in car as well as a newbie in here so appreciate if someone cud give me some ideas or share knowlege /opinion/sugesstion/preparations/fact or thing need to consider b4 i go for changing of my rims and tyres!>..

i got a WIRA SE about 3 months old and i plan to change the 16" origonal rims and tyres to a performance tyres and rims

i wanted or planed to instal either 17" or 18" rims and tyres on my car ...any help or comment or suggestion or hand on expericen from people who had change thier rims and tyrres b4?
plzz do tell me asap and apreciate if sumone cud respond fast on this matters......

wats the most sutable rims and size of the rims and tyres size of tyres can be fitted and suitable for my WIRA!....my absover si an orignal stock usin gthe wira 1.6 absorber and built in stabilizer bar!....

so nyone cud give a hands on or help me rearding about the rims?

if i change the 18" rims and tyres would it be fitted? cani still lowered it again?...wat about the tyres?....shud i change it to a small thin ttyres so it can fit the tyre compartment,

plzz have a review on my probelm and take a good time to reply me

Thanks

Kelis

Known Member
Jul 5, 2004
Penang
CraZieThug5057 said:
Hi, from my humble opinion, 17" or 18" rims will affect your car's performance quite a bit. But, if u prefer bigger rims n all, go for it then. :tongue: He, he... Yah, if u were to install to big a rim, your tires might scrape your car's fenders when cornering, etc.

Just my 2 cents... :biggrin:

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Visit site