HARD DISK MAGNET

cyko

Mar 17, 2004
ill post a pic of the mini precision screwdriver set which you need later tonite.

yup, its one big magnet which is made up of 2 sets of magnets. so youll get 2 +tive & 2 -tive

sharkair

Apr 21, 2004
aiyo guys! it's hard lah to find those screwdriver set. What i do was, i use metal saw (small type) to make a line so i can use flat screwdriver on it. The hdd screws were somewhat soft, so i can do it easily. But difficult part was screw at the center of the hdd. have to do it slowly.

in this case i don't have to smash hdd to wall. hehe

lonewolf! i already own two sets which already inside engine bay. :P
million thanks for the offer.

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Originally posted by jiggly_head@Jul 30 2004, 01:02 PM
i got 4 hdd magnets willing to part with it for a generous financial contribution to my wallet.!!!
u selling ah? wat contributions? EPF contributions??? :lol:

where ur location? :)

cyko

Mar 17, 2004
what do you guys actually do with the magnet ?

should have a whole plastic bag of spoiled hard disk at office....

cyko

Mar 17, 2004
Originally posted by FuGZ+Aug 1 2004, 11:41 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (FuGZ @ Aug 1 2004, 11:41 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-cyko@Aug 1 2004, 11:38 PM
what do you guys actually do with the magnet ?

should have a whole plastic bag of spoiled hard disk at office....
stick it on the oil filter.

mind to donate? ahhahaha... i got my 2 magnets already... [/b][/quote]
sorry
not really a car techie here

for wut purpose ?

Broadica

Jul 14, 2004
finally got my magnet from lonewolf.. he is such a nice guy..

he take the magnet out ready for me.. so i dun need to unscrew or anything..

the magnet is damn powerful.. my gf look at it.. and accidentally clip her left thumb.. so painful till got tear.. damn.. whole thumb bengkak..

sad sad.. bad magnet.. :D

vios

i have hdd magnet 4 sale. can go very cheap but you have to pay the transport :P

theedge7

Aug 2, 2004
i can offer at cheaper price .... got alot maybe thousands of scrap hd for sale ..location at perai and penang area. reply back to get hp no of mine or leave ur contact no at this section...ok.

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
KSgoh if u wan the magnet get it from me lah (very special prices for u FREE)......
Wooo that magnet so value ???
Then i arrange an group lor ...
but the problem how am i going to send over ????
By mail ??? the magnet going to stick on post man car Gegeggegge ....

stargate

Oct 15, 2004
Just remove my old hard disk and got 2 magnets today. Find it hard to remove the metal plates that stick to the magnet. I think it's better to leave the plates alone for 2 reasons:

(a) The magnetic properties on the plate side is weak compared with the other side. Hence, no need to worry that the magnet will interfere with any other car parts.

(B) Taking the plate out will risk damaging the magnets into pieces.

Just my 2 cents.

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by HidSeller@Oct 24 2004, 01:36
KSgoh if u wan the magnet get it from me lah (very special prices for u FREE)......
free ar?? sure or not?? hd magnet ar?? :P

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by stargate@Oct 24 2004, 18:30
Just remove my old hard disk and got 2 magnets today. Find it hard to remove the metal plates that stick to the magnet. I think it's better to leave the plates alone for 2 reasons:

(a) The magnetic properties on the plate side is weak compared with the other side. Hence, no need to worry that the magnet will interfere with any other car parts.

(B) Taking the plate out will risk damaging the magnets into pieces.

Just my 2 cents.
there is a way to take the magnet out.....i have done mine....the tool used are a screwdriver and a hammer....try and see...but u need other to hold the metal plate for u when u are doing that....

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
Originally posted by ksgoh+Oct 25 2004, 08:33 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (ksgoh @ Oct 25 2004, 08:33 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-HidSeller@Oct 24 2004, 01:36
free ar?? sure or not?? hd magnet ar?? :P [/b][/quote]
Sure free if u only ask for one two unit ....
not i going to provide all free here rite ???
if u found useful then i can start to sell Magnet here lor .... :lol:

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by HidSeller+Oct 25 2004, 20:25 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (HidSeller @ Oct 25 2004, 20:25 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 25 2004, 08:33
<!--QuoteBegin-HidSeller
@Oct 24 2004, 01:36

free ar?? sure or not?? hd magnet ar?? :P
Sure free if u only ask for one two unit ....
not i going to provide all free here rite ???
if u found useful then i can start to sell Magnet here lor .... :lol: [/b][/quote]
free 2 unit where got enough?? at least free 20 units then only can see the result...:lol:
but currently not really free, every year end like that....so much project and migration... :(

A Post Every 5 Mins

Guys, i got a part of the dashboard from those halfcut shops to replace mine as mine broke. its in mint condition, except for the paint thats been sprayed on by the ex owner of that halfcut.

so now, i'm looking for ways to remove the paint on the center console(color=beige) so that i can paint it black. tried using the paint remover, but its not good, as my center console is ABS as well..

what ways are there for me to remove the paint?