GSR EXT Temp

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
mine placed at the dump pipe after the turbo.
at constant 110km/h it is about 650°C
Peak at 760°C when I maintain at about 6-7k RPM for about 10secs. That is about >180km/h edi. 10secs at 180km/h seems like forever... hahahaha so scared....

Depending on your fueling as well will have some effect on your EGT. If above 790°C means you may run too lean already.

reignman

Feb 23, 2006
Is b4 turbo, which 1 is d correct place. Hmmm but mine 1 oledy 800. I try 2 add alternate injecter, but help not much. This had make me headache!!! I'am using TDO5, 1.2 bar. But 130 kmh not yet boosts, why so high leh???? Some say Sard not good, is it. I got 1 friend using 4aget, run on T78, 180kmh only bout 750.

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
Depends on the EGR sensor. I got info from a forumer said that for 4G93T should be place at the 4th exhaust port before turbo due to mitsu engine 4th lat cylinder always turn out lean.. short of fuel supply. Need to dyno out the car to get the correct EGR reading...

Mine boosting at 1.3 bar @ 90 going to 110kmh will be above 780C but down when boost 0 to 600C

This is what I know le.. from 4Gtunners

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
If you place the EGT sender b4 the turbo you risk melting the sender... eventhough you can get immediate heat readings.. the cons are too risky.. furthermore you need to take out the exhaust manifold to do so... most "mat salleh" prefer to place it after the turbo... I have done my own research and I have no doubt about it.

I had several friends placed their senders b4 the turbo and all of their senders have short life span...

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
ftzone...
so far nearly 4 month already still okey hope my egt probe will not melt.... so far reading are okey..

A Post Every 5 Mins

Black Mamba

Arm/Disarm
Foot Autolock
Adjustable shock sensor

Comes with:

Complete wiring
1 year Warranty(starting 6/6/05)
2 Remotes Built in With Blue LED
Remote can control Doors n front Bonnet
Siren
Manual Installation
receipt Of purchase (6/6/05)-4 cheaper installation at Brother's KJaya

rm185 nett (retail price:rm188)

Mugen High Power Central Locking System
for 4...