Anyone goes to petaling street, beware of those young chinese VCD sellers
who gather in the center area with a menu on hand. I forced to pay few
hundred ringgit to buy 10 pcs of cheapo VCD (they claim as DVD) in order
to get out from there safely. They will not sell you DVD. All they have is
cheap charlie vcd. Can watch until halfway. The title will be different
than the one you order. Remember, not once you buy then cannot return, is
that once you say you want, you need to pay RM40-50 per story. If the vcd
got 4 stories, you need to pay RM160-200 for that vcd. I get rob for RM150
+ forced me to go to bank to take RM300 out.
I was a victim 2 days ago and I hope less people become like me. Good luck
forumers.

i rarely go to petaling street coz it is black area... only go there to buy sum tools at the art shop... thatz also if other art shop dont have, so have to go there also but just once in each semester...

yalor .. extortion ?? they FORCED u to buy ????

all bout their laws in petaling street. dun ask for nego n nego if u not really intend to buy. later u will b in trouble. my fren kena one time. he play play ask tat fella to give him low price for a watch. nego for long time. later my fren walk away dun wanna buy it. ppl there like one gang go after him, punch him n throw things on him. he cabut running very fast ... lucky not ended up in hospital.
so guys beware when u r shopping at petaling street!!!

don see, don touch, don nego if u not interested to buy.....

CSL: i meet those ppl b4, all they sell is those XXX DVD or VCD....hhehe...i just say not Interested and walk away.... :)

all those ppl who sell things there are somehow connected to each other..notice the walkie talkie... :)

csl said:
Anyone goes to petaling street, beware of those young chinese VCD sellers
who gather in the center area with a menu on hand. I forced to pay few
hundred ringgit to buy 10 pcs of cheapo VCD (they claim as DVD) in order
to get out from there safely. They will not sell you DVD. All they have is
cheap charlie vcd. Can watch until halfway. The title will be different
than the one you order. Remember, not once you buy then cannot return, is
that once you say you want, you need to pay RM40-50 per story. If the vcd
got 4 stories, you need to pay RM160-200 for that vcd. I get rob for RM150
+ forced me to go to bank to take RM300 out.
I was a victim 2 days ago and I hope less people become like me. Good luck
forumers.

Ha ... u buy porn cd is it ... coz i kena the same thing before

haha ..yes beware..its like that since those days. i remember my fren wack one o the chinese fella near one lorong and we leave tat spot.

uneducated chinese fella's! cant they be good like those in towns? .. hhhmmm...

u r lucky the VCD still got title...my frens said they kena conned and bought the empty VCD......

anyway if they do business like this sure ppl wont go there again so they will close down soon.....

in HK lady's street(lui yan kai) also similar to petaling street, also run by some gangster, but usually they still ok...atleast if the price dont suite u they will let u walk away without problem...

csl : i'm sure u're not telling the whole story la ... maybe u did something to anger them thats why that happened to u ...
report police only la ... unless u bought porn la.. haha

petaling street got their own laws le...sum police there also makan rasuah like drink teh tarik wan

Tiiuuu.... sure buy porn wan la. hahahah. When you buy porn openly sure kantoi wan. Lucky kena con than kena lock-up for porn posession. Some more nowdays those fellas damn desperate to make money, they would do anything. And WTF are you buying VCD, DVD there anyway? If you go to Sg Wang or Times Square you could still get illegal disc being sold openly at the shops. At least you don't have to see those crappy desperate fellas there.

Anyway... damn does people still buy porn nowdays? I thought Bittorent and all other D/L managers are godsend nowdays. hahahaha.

does DVD orn means when u play it,u get surround sound? like suddenly

rear left speaker:Girl~AhHhh...~

front right speaker:Guy~yeh bebeh..OooH..~

rear right speaker:Aother Girl~Do me pls..OhHhh..my turn~

Got that kind of surround ah? DTS? Dolby?

links said:
u r lucky the VCD still got title...my frens said they kena conned and bought the empty VCD......

anyway if they do business like this sure ppl wont go there again so they will close down soon.....

in HK lady's street(lui yan kai) also similar to petaling street, also run by some gangster, but usually they still ok...atleast if the price dont suite u they will let u walk away without problem...

My late father told me in HK u must buy n they even force, if not the whole Kongsi Gelap will find n kill u.

Talkin about Petaling Street. I remembered there was one baju shop I was lookin la on the cool car shirts n this BAngladeshi or Myanmar or whatever guy sittin told me hey come buy shirt la. I say i am just lookin. He said byk kali "Come n buy n I can tawar one," n "dont worry call ur family or whatever to buy here after u gimme the price," . So said "15 ringgit" . He got damn angry scolded n said "Cannot if RM20 can," n he started talkin this la that la. I tell u this guy is such an A$5, Today I never even look or buy at that shop so mutha F**king rude.

Bcoz of his F**king attitude. I went to another shop N that shop was not rude he even gave me a good price even another shop also gave me a very good price. N more friendly lagi.

Talkin about DVD a fren told me go buy la anime DVDies got sell there. So i ask la got or not this anime, instead the pekedai told me "U want blue movie?? porn movie ??" . Anyway i dont recomend u guys to buy DVD there not good quality. All recorded from cinema.

U also from Chevy Station at Autoworld? Hmmmmmmm... Chevy owner ya..

Want to buy 5 stars, can buy in DVD shops around PJ area. Around RM 20 for
one. All real one some more. I got friends selling it for a cheap price
too. A pity u got robbed. R u new in KL? Sorry to hear about your case. U
should be more careful and not so gullible :)

now i disclaim petaling street rules .... dun itchy mouth simply ask ... wan buy onli ask ... erm i can say your unlucky .... last time my firend also kena .... haih what to do their on the dark side n your on the bright .... they can do whatever they want .... nvm i still believe in pay back by your "OWNER" .... he'll never have any good future n also luck .... don`t take this as a joke ..... i strongly believe in this ....

lol. manybe they have connection both on black n white side...

You guys still go Petaling Street meh? I stopped going there about 6 years ago, after they dealers were no longer local guys and they started to be a bit more 'forceful' when trying to sell stuffs to you.

just wanna share stories here la

last time i used to buy dvd there...that si when dvd is only RM6/piece before teh big raid before NAM meeting.

since then, stopped buying dvd there la,..because they are kinda creepy i mean..hey do;t sell dvd properly..i don;t like it this way ma..

i haven;t got any trouble with vcd/dvd fella before...

as it is said, don;t buy don't touch or nego....but people still is people la..they are just making for a living although there are at the dark side..just different way of opeating.

sometime, i kasi nego nego..i don;t like the price...i said..sorry la but thanks anyway...they let you go happily...

the way we talk is rather important when dealing with these people....so we talk good...they treat you good la....if you lansi at them..you are just digging a hole to bury yourself only.....

t-shirts guy all okay one la....you local..just be steady la...again..don;t lansi mai can lo....

about the dvd/vcd cvendors there now...they ask you..just continue walking and say ,not interested..sorry la...

an again..petaling street is a symbol of china town in KL..so don;t because of one bad apple....you gotta chop down the whole tree la~...

i still like to go Petaling street though..

Of cause buy porn kena con la. If normal movie, I'll buy from shop (easier to take back and change if no right). Most of the watch seller ok so far, cuz I normally take stock from there and sell else where. I'm sure these robbers will get punished in a short future. They really have no idea on judging a person good or bad. Now they are waitting to kena piang. Except they run away from PS now and I can't trace them anymore.