EvoIX MR - Lancer Evolution 4G63 Final Model

NoTiGuY

old school
JDM IX MR, to be launched 29th August 2006 in Japan.

Known specs:-

1) Improved front lip with side diffuser
2) Tweaked AYC ( "know-how" from their Super Taikyu Series)
3) It will come with eibach springs with bilsteins that drop the suspension
Front - 10mm, rear - 5mm
4) Upgraded turbine titanium aluminium type (BHP -280hp, 40.8kg-m
torque)
5) Available in 4 different specs :- GSR (6spd), RS (5spd), Wagon
(6spd), GT-A (5spd-AT)

img2006072514294479822800.jpg

c99dscd.jpg

8880scd.jpg

f8b8scd.jpg

Dear, 4G63...

RIP (rest in pieces)

RIP???
hehehehe... i dont think so!!!hehehe
as long there is MLOC around.. the 4G63 and the lancers will still live on!!!!!
HAHAHAH!!! MUAA HAHA!!!!

Hopefully soon v wil hv a new member with this E9MR joining us la... :shades_smile: So tht v can 'check' de car nicely n slowly by then la... LoLzzzzzzzz...

So after de E9MR, v wil b waiting for de all new Evo Mivec Engine on de Evo X in a yr to come!!! Wah... Very 'Gan Cheong' le... :_:

Nice search NoTiGuY!!! Thx!

4G63 is more than 20 years old liao lor... good as it is, time for even better engines to come along.

A sweet straightsix would be nice, maybe 2.3 or 2.5L. Then at least we can get a decent engine note and vibration-free power!

There wil b an Evo X... But it wil b launched ard end of 2007 or de beginning of 2008!!! :_:

So v better get our $$$ ready man!!! LoLzzzz...

Mitsu Evo change models is as fast as Nokia n Sony Errickson changing their hand phone models!!!! Hahaha... :_:

this is the closer shot of the IX MR front lip... but based on a USDM IX MR (renamed as IX MR SE (Special Edition for their local market)

SANY0145.jpg

SANY0144.jpg

SANY0151.jpg

NoTiGuY,

Wah, nice pics man NoTi!!! :_: De front lip look similar to de Ralliart 1 except its not de CF type plus slight different on de side!!! So this Evo IX MR SC oso using BBS rims as stock??? Any changes on de wing??? Mmm... Frankly speaking, with de lip de car look nicer... :_:

The headlight change a bit.. looks like USDM one. Think JDM one nicer le.

When do you guys think this evo IX MR will come to malaysia and how much will it be? It looks damn awesome la

LanEvo,

already stated in my msg, USDM based model, hence, USDM headlights.

DjRevo,

launching in Japan 29th of Aug., so should be a couple of weeks or a month from then? RM2**k thats for sure.

if 200+ then ok la... i plan to get evo IX ( hopefully keeping my fingers crossed) if 200+k then i better buy MR

NoTiGuY said:
LanEvo,

already stated in my msg, USDM based model, hence, USDM headlights.

Ops.. guess i too sleepy when reading the message .. didn't see that :D

If de grey importers like Naza stil able to bring in latest model of Mitsu cars - most noteably Evos(as v know tht Mitsu Msia oredi block off APs which wil able all grey importers on most Mitsu cars), i think de E9 MR wil b selling ard RM300k!!! Jus like when i was abt to buy my E9 when de very 1st batch of E9 touched Msia more than 1yr ++ ago, Naza was asking RM295k!!! No discount, u want it u pay it!!! LoLzzzzzzz... Damn kao lansi all de salemaen!!!

Luckily wks later my dealers able to bring in few for me to choose too!!! And i paid onli RM26Xk then!!! :_: