Evo4 Engine Knocking..?

palama

Jan 28, 2005
hi all evo sifu here...my evo4 facing this problem...engine knocking...any solutions..??

thanks.

seventh_son

Dec 14, 2004
knocking sound at top of cam cover? most probably its the tappets. usually the sound will go away after the engine is warm-up. there was some serious discussion on this before. have a look:

4g63 tappets making noises

moppy

Feb 9, 2004
Originally posted by seventh_son@Apr 11 2005, 08:38
knocking sound at top of cam cover? most probably its the tappets. usually the sound will go away after the engine is warm-up. there was some serious discussion on this before. have a look:

4g63 tappets making noises
[snapback]885797[/snapback]​

Do you mean the engine knocking?

Did the light appears in your dashboad when u rev it?

The light look like a tap water. :rolleyes:

Concurrent with the arrival of the 2008 SX4 Sport production vehicle, Suzuki further expands its highly popular and media-acclaimed Suzuki LIVE Series (LIFE VEHICLES) – a line of brand-dedicated concept vehicles specially designed for life enthusiasts, adventurers and thrill-seekers.

With spirited colors and a playful design, Suzuki's newest LIVE Series offering, the Makai concept, is based on the all-new 2008 SX4 Sport and has a dedicated open-car bodystyle for breezy fun-in-the-sun...