ek3 d15b gearbox

kampung_boy

Aug 19, 2005
kulim
all sifus, help me..
Other than ori multimatic gearbox,any gearbox that can fit my ek3 d15b engine. Start to jerk already. Heard that ek3 gearbox expensive. Love the engine,mileage just 78k(got from rich chinese old lady,go to market only for the past 9years with her),engine still blink2,spare part easy and cheap. Just the gearbox spoil my mood. TQ:bawling::bawling::bawling:

civic EdGe

Jul 27, 2006
If i have not mistaken, gearboxes between D-Series engines are exchangable between D-Series engines...Of course, you can't put in a better gearbox such as from the B-Series (which is expensive too, IMO), but at least you do not have to stick to the multimatic gearbox if you feel that it is expensive... Maybe you can try sourcing your gearbox from D16Z6 (JDM Sohc Vtec), or D16A6 (Non-vtec engines for our local Civic EG)... As for the process and what else that MIGHTneed to be changed (mountings, etc, example onli..), I am not sure... A good Honda specialist will be able to tell you more in detail.... Good luck

aalto

Dec 31, 2004
The B16a AT gearbox (EG6) has the code of M24A, the D16Z6,D16A8,D16A7 & D15B2 AT gearbox also uses the same code gearbox M24A.

But I'm not sure if they can be swapped around between the D & B series...

Single pot on my car seems not adequate to my liking. It doesn't give a more than enough confident braking experience. So I decided to search for a more capable brake system.
First hunt, one workshop nearby quoted me RM750 for a front set Eterna TT twin pot, I was stunned. Hell, I felt like an idiot. He really didn't know we are living in the internet age. He claimed it was the cheapest in town some more. wth!
So I called up my friend. A week later he called back informing he had just...