e-manage VS VAFC-2... wat's ur comment?

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Hi guys...

given the choice of e-manage or vafc-2, which 1 u will go for?
WHY? very much differ?

WalBro(Apexi)

Jun 2, 2005
Perak
e-manage should be better.can adjust igition and injector.Vafc just can do A/f retune and just a vtec controller.
Hondata is the best for honda ecu!

916EK

Oct 12, 2004
if u stock stock then go for vafc lor no point having emanage if you got quite a stock car right?

my point is if you plan to keep on upgrading your car's performance from time to time etc then emanage can give u more capabilities in the future.

more to say emanage got no display so u you can hide it elsewhere, chances of break in will be lower leh

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
WalBro(Apexi) said:
e-manage should be better.can adjust igition and injector.Vafc just can do A/f retune and just a vtec controller.
Hondata is the best for honda ecu!
hehe, apa tu hondata? is a piggyback or stand alone? how much selling? normally where to do tuning?

sorry, a new boy in this... ><

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
916EK said:
if u stock stock then go for vafc lor no point having emanage if you got quite a stock car right?

my point is if you plan to keep on upgrading your car's performance from time to time etc then emanage can give u more capabilities in the future.

more to say emanage got no display so u you can hide it elsewhere, chances of break in will be lower leh
after swap engine will keep it stock 1st....

will mod a bit bit, but didnt until so extreme, cause i wan good FC...

actually plan to get e-manage or VAFC-2 to tune for good A/F, then the mileage can get better...

:rolleyes:

lilvee

Feb 21, 2005
Hondata is a stand alone ecu for honda only...

Its base from P28 ecu from b16a1 and expensive (Amoil quote Rm 6G.... )

U can get all the Hondata features by chipping your ecu and run free rom emulator software like uberdata/crome..

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
aiks...

hondata out of my budget liow...

i got 1K++ to spend only, just wanna tune the A/F and get better mileage... :biggrin:
seems piggyback is the only choices...

WalBro(Apexi)

Jun 2, 2005
Perak
Hondata rm2.5k!s200..........who interst cab contach me.but just cash and carry.ask somebody tune and install.but if u just wan a simple tune get e-manage better next time u change car still can use back.e-manage new version black colour 1.Vafc just a vtec control and retune the A/f and change the vtec point.igition,map,injector can't control well.

Base s200 system - Datalogging, 3- step rev limiter, speed limiter removed (if applicable), tunable fuel and ignition tables, expanded rpm fuel & ignition tables, VTEC control, adjustable rev limiter.

all above include.Thanx!

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
WalBro(Apexi) said:
Hondata rm2.5k!s200..........who interst cab contach me.but just cash and carry.ask somebody tune and install.but if u just wan a simple tune get e-manage better next time u change car still can use back.e-manage new version black colour 1.Vafc just a vtec control and retune the A/f and change the vtec point.igition,map,injector can't control well.

Base s200 system - Datalogging, 3- step rev limiter, speed limiter removed (if applicable), tunable fuel and ignition tables, expanded rpm fuel & ignition tables, VTEC control, adjustable rev limiter.

all above include.Thanx!
e-manage new version is black colour meh?

i tot the black colour is e-manage ultimate, which more functions then e-manage...

A Post Every 5 Mins

hi guys!

if a rim is lighter by 5kgs each,will it make a big difference in acceleration? (about 20kgs overall)
does it give better pick-up like compared to changing air filter/exhaust/spark plug etc?
or d difference more khau?hehe

tq