dyno result..

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
some1 told me it was to be deducted 35% from crank . izzit true?
i saw in those honda kaki post.. they r telling 15% of deduction only ..
and izzit true 3sgte loose to b16c or b18b or k20a ..
1 lansi guy told me while in luch.. " my civic b16c can easily ta pau ur 3s... wanna drag? "
all i do is keep quite cos clueless about his claim, fear it might b true.. :)
and he say k20a can produce 190 on wheel wor..dc5 really that kuat ar? is he boosting and bluffing or what?

EventH

Oct 13, 2005
The civics, dc2 and dc5 are much lighter ...
FF also has less transmission losses compared to FR (i heard due to the drive shaft to the rear).

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
nothing much and admit losing to dc5 on power ... but dc2 , hmm , really? what more b16c with even less horses and torque .. hopefully some1 that had drag with these few model can provide some info..

EventH

Oct 13, 2005
some of the the DC2 especially the civics are down to 1 ton or less.

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Can't compare. Those cars are way lighter. But, rear wheel cars are nicer to drive.

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
Z_Edition said:
Can't compare. Those cars are way lighter. But, rear wheel cars are nicer to drive.
kana curious only. coz before this i used to drive vios and my friend own a dc2..ofcoz he won in a drag but never smoke me... it was about 2-3 car lenght in a 300-400 drag.. sadly he sold it already.. if not can try it out ..
and yea. fr is fun..power drift it once in a while ..wakakaka

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
Are you trying to imply that you're a good driver or your friend is a poor one? Hehehe!!! Just kidding, bro.

220mph

Mar 31, 2006
Z_Edition said:
Are you trying to imply that you're a good driver or your friend is a poor one? Hehehe!!! Just kidding, bro.
me good driver.. u must be kidding.. kekeke .. i totalled my last car into longkang ... :)

need help & advice :adore:
im planning to buy lancer (ck2a) convert evo6 (4WD)

1. Can i endorse the 4WD? (4WD not endorse yet)
2. Is it true to convert 2WD (ck2a) - 4WD need to "potong/tukar lantai"? is it legal or illegal?
3. Inspection puspakom "lepas" or not? (if i remove the 4WD)
4. If "kantoi" kena SITA or not??

TQ sifoos :adore: