Downpipe

thefish82

Jul 2, 2005
I have a kelisa BOT ..and i plan to use downpipe..i'm boosting at 0.4-0.5 bar..my question is..will my boost will be different after i get my downpipe..as i know downpipe only allow you to boost faster..so i scare later got problem occur....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
do u mean dump/waste pipe or down pipe bro?i think u mean dump/waste pipe.
do it lar.no problem one.the response of ur turbo will be better cos ur separate
the exhaust gas n the gas from ur w/gate.the sound that the dump pipe
produce also music to ur ear(for some ppl).if u really mean by downpipe,it
the exhaust piping after the turbo outlet.u can get a better power n response
by running a bigger diameter there.

thefish82

Jul 2, 2005
how much it cost for installing downpipe....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
how much ar???depends on the exhaust shop that u gonna go lor.
not very expensive lar.around rm100 like that lor.

:( Hi bro... I got problem with my 8 months old kancil... It difficult to shift gear 1 to 2... it stick... after i press clutch again it's ok or i need to wait engine rpm lower.. danger people can bang me at the back.... hehehehh.... anyone have experience and face this problem... any solutions...