d-series intake manifolds

jep3003

bros,

im driving a 94 civic 4dr with a 1.6 sohc non-vtec... can an EK vtec or non-vtec intake manifold fit with my d16 engine???

2nd question is Y my car hard 2 start??? i jus chnge da battery b4 raya but still its hard 2 start n da check battery light is on...

plz help me out... thanks bros

1st question - i'm not sure. but just in case if u need it i oso got one.
2nd - maybe ur starter going to kong edi. have u check it?
if alternator problem, try start ur car then take out battery grounding cable from the terminal n see if ur car die then mean ur altenator no lloonger in service.
this part oso i got just in case if u need it. hehe.

where can i find custom manifold 4 my car which r good 4 turbo???

skunk2 should have bigger intake manifold for your d-series application.

jep3003 said:
where can i find custom manifold 4 my car which r good 4 turbo???

but where 2 get here bro, actually im lookin 4 d-series stuff.... 2 order frm abroad is expensive with da delivery charges summore....

D-series here quite abundant lah.. since all more in favour of B...

complete EG non-vtec engine oso I got.. still in the car though.. it's waiting for a buyer for the engine and wiring to convert to the B-series.

Selling cheap, and installation arrangeable if in kelantan.

i mean aftermarket stuff la bro...... intake manifolds, cam pulley, crank pulley n etc....

jep3003 said:
i mean aftermarket stuff la bro...... intake manifolds, cam pulley, crank pulley n etc....

Strengthen your internal... and juz crank your boost bro... Its a free power...:regular_smile:

jep3003 said:

That one susah sikit.. but I've notice more and more of the local tuners are coming up with their own stuff, like works, and JC's.

bro lilvee,

how 2 strengthen my internals without low compression pistons, block guard n such??? wat do u suggest bro...