Comp Auto Shutdown ....

DannyBoy

Dec 7, 2003
sometimes my comp suddenly auto shutdown
count down 1 min , when it reach 0 then it auto restart ...
i donno what is the reason
can anyone teach me what to do

ExceL

Jan 6, 2004
Ampang/KL
either you got infected with a worm or virus..usually there should be an error message,possibly one of your windows sistem files might be corruped(sp?),one sure shot way is to reinstall your windows OS..but backup first.

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
yeah.. last year w.32 blaster worm..

just follow the instruction given by FTO..

scan your PC by using fixblast first.. then install the patch provided by microsoft

cloud

Countdown? Sounds familiar...
It's the work of Sasser worm

Wayward

Nov 16, 2003
Penang, Malaysia
sounds like a case of the blaster worm allright.

Wayward

Seraph

Jun 20, 2004
Format PC sure no problem........BUT..

The thing is the virus/worm exploits unpatched windows xp, specifically any nt kernel windows.

So lets say you format and install windows xp from your cd. Unpatched you go online, the hacker can send the worm to your pc becoz of the exploit or open an email attachment with it. So you'll kena again almost instanly.

Better just get the patch. Run the fix. Reboot. Run the fix again to be sure.

FTO

u can always download patch from microsoft 1st before u format pc, once finished isntall windows,patch it before u go online....if not sure kena back....hahahahah