zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
ir1 said:
Waa... post some pict la bro.
How many bottle u used?
How about the soft one(dashboard), is the paint ok?
aiyah.. sorry din notice your reply. 1 bottle only... 3 layers. Paint... so far ok la.. still nice. But i dont recommend the soft part of the dashboard ler.. coz that one... sekali salah means u gotta change whole dashboard liao. hahaha.

panels are ok.. if colour turn out horrible, u can always sandpaper it off and try other colours.

herez the pic.. abit small to really see the details... but here it is...

ahhl

Feb 19, 2005
i am thinking to spray my dash too.. but i like original color...matte..because i dun like glossy..

something like dull black...anyone knows what type of paint i can use...
can i paint it instead of spraying?

found rubberised paint in power center, anyone knows whether i can mix the color to get dark grey and milky brown?

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
if u use brush. itz going to be uneven.. very ugly.

better u use spray.. u can look for matte black.. i've seen it somewhere... ermm... i think modelling shops. hahaha...

DarkAccoon

try going to hardware shops
no need ace hardware, just any normal ones

ask for black, without metallic and without gloss
should be the one you are looking for

in chinese
(hak sek, um mooi ling, um mooi gloss)

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
haha....just want to say hi back...
erm...im planning to spray it out but i tried at the side panel beside the front screen.........its where u put ur all the xtra meter la.....

3 months and no problem.....
picture is too big,cannot upload maaa............. :secruity:

anybody?

mivecmerah

Apr 28, 2005
hehe...

nice job man...erm...
im wondering,if u spray the red colour?

haha...
1 question....is it reflect to u when u drive in daytime...silau tak??
:tee:

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
What is the best can spray I can get to spray my dull wira dashboard panel's ? Dun wanna use the cheap RM5 spray.. any good spray ? Plz fill me up :frown:

Carbon fiber is a staple ingredient in many of the supercars these days but the lightweight material has a very special connection with McLaren as the team was the first to introduce a carbon monocoque chassis in Formula One back in 1981 and is now also the producer of the world’s first one-piece moulded carbon fiber chassis with its MP4-12C supercar that will be sold later this year.

When the team made the bold...