Classic/New Mini Outdoor Adventure

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic/New Mini Outdoor Adventure Jan.2006

Participating fee error, apologies,

Wish to inform all mini lovers/enthusiast that there will be an outing to Taman Negara Kenong, Pahang, on the 7th.Jan-8th.Jan.2006
Meeting at Gombak toll: Saturday, 7th.Jan.2006 - 7.00am
No.of pax/car: two (max. three pax/car)
Condition of car: Good running condition, well serviced
Trip:Gombak toll - Bentong - Raub - K.Lipis - Kenong(overnight)- Gua Musang - Cameron Highlands - Simpang Pulai - Kuala Lumpur
Breakdown service provided (just in case!) not including spare parts.
Participating fee: chalet sharing-rm.25.00/pax
Own camping- rm.10.00/pax

Interested pls call: Sam Daud 012 3700 737
Daniel tan 017 6711 328
we dare to be different, happy trip !
Thank you,

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic/New Mini Outdoor Adventure Jan.2006

hi all participants,
thank you for your participation and enthusiasm shown through out the trip, and our first organised trip under the Sam Mini Sports club.
Though the rain on the Saturday till taman negara, it has not dampened the spirit of all, especially the breathtaking drive from Gua Musang to Cameron Highlands, of cos the chance to test out what the classic minis can do all this while ! apart from shopping till Tapah.
secondly, we are looking forward to more participants, especially from the BMW mini owners, for our future trips soon.
will keep all posted.
thank you,

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Next Classic/New Mini Adventure

hi everybody,
there has been enquiries about future Mini trips, hence we would like destination suggestion from any of you, please ?

we plan to run this trip in March 2006, a two day trip (Saturday & Sunday) and places we have in mind are Fraser Hill, Tanjung Keling Melaka, Port Dickson, Mersing, etc.etc.
Above trips are mostly chalet/camping accomodation, your choice

So guys, we look forward to many suggestions and input from any Mini lovers out there,
thank you,

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic/New Mini Adventure

all Mini lovers,

after about 4-5 days of head cracking, we finally found a destination for our next Classic/NewMini Adventure trip, i.e. Gunung Ledang, near Tangkak, Johor.

Due to good response from our first ever trip to Kenong, we have decided to fix the date on the 25th.-26th. March 2006,(Sat.& Sun.)

Gunung Ledang offers resort rooms, cabins and camping grounds, your choice of accomodation !

will keep all informed as much as we can, keep watching

chao

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic&New Mini Adventure

afternoon guys,

further updates on the coming Gunung Ledang trip this coming March:
1. resort rooms for rm.150.00/2 single beds
2. resort rooms for rm.200.00/2 double bed
3. cabin rooms for rm.50.00/cabin (common toilets)
4. camping grounds rm.10.00/tent (common toilets)

Food & beverage is not confirm yet, could be own food or catered dinner. we are open for suggestions.

we will be doing a recce this weekend to determine the route and distance. at this moment, we are looking at KL - Gunung Ledang by the trunk road to cover approximately 200-250km, beautiful country road and exciting for minis of cos !!!

participants briefing on Friday,10th.March 2006, venue will be confirmed later, of cos centrally located as best !
convoy will be split into 2 groups during the trip, holiday cruising and fast, manned by 2-3 marshalls with talkies

we are open to all suggestions pertaining to this trip.

keep watching, there will be more to come !

MiniAdventurers

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Gunung Ledang-Taman Negara Johor

hi mini lovers/freaks,
here the latest update for the above adventure trip on 25th.-26th.March 2006,

we did a recce all the way from Kajang to Taman Negara Johor, totalling a distance of approx. 180km. all along the main trunk road, no tolls from kajang onwards !
the roads nowadays are mostly upgraded and improved, nice n sexy turns everywhere, fantastic country sceneries, what more can you ask for a mini driving experience than this !!?

we located Gunung Ledang resort (under Taman Hutan Lipur)just after Sagil town, it was what all expect of a commercialised taman negara, crowded, untidy, no sense of tranquility and peace of mind.
Hence we explore further and guess what? we found Taman Negara Johor, where the historic Gunung Ledang Lagenda is situated, this is natural world for real !
Also attached is the itinery for the whole trip, participants briefing venue will be confirmed after CNY.
read on mini lovers, we will keep you posted, recce photos soon ! keep watching

chao

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
latest updates

hi Mini lovers,
some additional information to the itinery for the Gunung ledang trip, pls refer attached,

thank you,
MiniAdventurers

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic/NewMini Adventure

good morning Mini lovers,
latest updates on the above trip,

chalet bookings are 'first come first serve' bassis so, to avoid disappointment, pls confirm early,

we only have: 2 bungalow chalets(rm.160.00-2rooms-one aircond & one with fan)
8 detached chalets(rm.110.00-2rooms-one aircond & one with fan)
18 huts/pondoks(rm.50.00- 2 person with fan)
camping grounds(rm.10.00/tent)
as we all know, we expect 'malaysian style' of last minute booking and then get disappointed, pls confirm soonest possible,
also, pls find attached itinery and participation form attached.
contact: dan 017 6711 328, sam daud 012 3700 737, raj 012 308 1582
fax.no. 603 4251 1328

thank you,
MiniCooperAdventure

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic/New Mini Adventure

sorry guys,
forgot the attachment, pls find attached here,

thank you,

mini flinstone

Mar 27, 2005
this friday

Calling all young mini owners in Klang Valley.... theres a mini gath and TT session at Shell opposite Eastin Hotel PJ at 10pm friday.

after that about 11pm we plan go to EXTREME PARK, jalan- jalan cari makan around subang area

Buff up your mini and come over....!!! :dancing2:

muhammadhafez.fotopages.com
further info pm / sms me 012-2951904

mini flinstone

Mar 27, 2005
this friday

there's some amendment to the plan and venue this friday meeting. there's invitation to go to kepong. a friend is opening his kedai makan there

Calling all young mini owners in Klang Valley.... be there at mini gath and TT session at Shell opposite Eastin Hotel PJ at 10pm friday.

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
Classic/NewMini Adventure

Kung Hee Fatt Choy to all Mini owners,
apologies for the long silence,

we had a constructive holiday and we now call ourselves -
'Mini Owners Group(m)'. we hope to register this group after the Gunung Ledang trip. All Mini owners are welcome to enquire/join our working committee. No membership charges/fees ! its F.O.C. we are planning for 2006 trip till year end, sure we need lots of suggestion and help from you all, in terms of holiday locations, hotal offers, etc.etc.etc. Our trips this year will be held every 6-8 weeks apart, so guys, call us for input/meet.

As for Gunung Ledang trip, accomodation available update:
- 2 bungalow chalets (1 room a/c-1 room fan)
- 8 detached chalets (1 room a/c-1 room fan)
- 18 huts/pondoks (for 2pax with fan)
pls book/confirm early to avoid disappointment, as usual, last minute booking dont work !

got to go, thanx,

mini flinstone

Mar 27, 2005
tt

Calling all young mini owners in Klang Valley.... be there at mini gath and TT session at Shell opposite Eastin Hotel PJ at 10pm friday.

pathfind1275

Dec 14, 2005
mini flinstones,
would appreciate if you refrain from using this thread to promote your events pls.
i believe you have your own thread to promote right?
thanx for the understanding, feel free to input whatever ideas/suggestion pertaining to our Gunung Ledang trip.

thank you,

Recently bought a car with lots of rust in the undercarriage. :banghead:

Even the mechanical parts are rusty....

Can anyone give advice on how to deal with this situation I am facing? :rofl:

Can I just spray or paint a coating of anti rust paint onto it?

Do I need to scrape the rust first or how?

Is the canned anti rust spray advisable to be used?

Can the famous plasti-dip be used for this purpose? :idea:

Thanks in advance for all opinions, comments & advices :wavey: