Car Perfomance Dropping Badly

jackyflc

Aug 22, 2005
Subang
Help me~ :cry_smile: My car perfomance is dropping badly. Can feel the power really lower down alot. Btw my car is Wira Injectioin 1.3 Modded open pod air filter , 4-2-1 extractor , 1.7" muffler. Any suggestion what can i do? and sorry my english is poor~

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
got lot smokes from exhaust ? what colour ? makan minyak hitam ?
how old is ur timimg belt ?
at 3k RPM whats ur speed ?

pls give us detail so we can help u bro

cb70

Jun 14, 2005
Serdang
...Is it the 'sebu' feeling bro? Hi fuel consumption? I've read somewhere the problem maybe due to air filter...too much hot air sucked in...

Any other opinion guys?

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
after installing the open pod, always go for Air Fuel ratio tuning
Could be clutch slip so check out your rpm vs tachometer(speed)
missfiring ? check wether all ur cylinder have combustion
jerking ? check ur plug cable all got spark o not
check ur cam timimg

jackyflc

Aug 22, 2005
Subang
hm..i tot injection system no need to go for air fuel tuning? Anyways smoke is normal...FC increase abit..and my car never service VERY long d..haha..is that my problem ah?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
no wonder ..... every 5000k must service la ..... the black oil of your car no effect oledi ..... change it u will know la ..... like your car u do this way lo if u have the money ...... use the shell yellow ..... then run for a week then change again to Q8 semi then your engine is really clean la .... i think your spark plugs also ware off oledi la ....

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
edwin_lcw said:
no wonder ..... every 5000k must service la ..... the black oil of your car no effect oledi ..... change it u will know la ..... like your car u do this way lo if u have the money ...... use the shell yellow ..... then run for a week then change again to Q8 semi then your engine is really clean la .... i think your spark plugs also ware off oledi la ....

is it a must to service every 5000km or does it depand on the quality of oil being used? If i'm not mistaken i read somewhere that some good engine oils can be used up to 20000km.

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
wah no need la semi enough oledi (7-8)K km ...... no need use until 20K km la .... if u bz ppl nvm la

DewA ArjunA

Jun 22, 2005
I think is because u didnt service the engine for so long and also your ekzos 1.7". to big for 1.3L except if u change u cam profile can la for that size.just my opinion.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
DewA ArjunA said:
I think is because u didnt service the engine for so long and also your ekzos 1.7". to big for 1.3L except if u change u cam profile can la for that size.just my opinion.
1.7 is it 1.7inch piping?

jombiee

Feb 7, 2005
Ghombau
I think better go for top overhaul bro, change timing belt, water pump etc
since u not service it for so long......
take care of the engine lah.

killa626

Jan 10, 2006
long time never service then how performance never drop..sure drop mah..i think what you need to do is go for an oil and filter change..take out the spark plugs and look for signs of wear and tear..if ok, then just sandpaper or use the wire brush to clean the plugs..drop in a bottle of injector cleaner..then see how lah..sure better a bit one..after doing all this then u do the CAI lah..a lot of good feedback bout this CAI lah..juz tryin to help bro..G.

DewA ArjunA

Jun 22, 2005
gohkokeng said:
1.7 is it 1.7inch piping?
Ya lor. 1800cc using like 2 inch in diameter for the ekzos is common.His one is 1300cc using 1.7 inch(neverseen this kind of size for ekzos piping from what i know) for the ekzos very big ma.unless he got tune here and there then is ok lor.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
jombiee said:
after installing the open pod, always go for Air Fuel ratio tuning
Could be clutch slip so check out your rpm vs tachometer(speed)
missfiring ? check wether all ur cylinder have combustion
jerking ? check ur plug cable all got spark o not
check ur cam timimg
yo dude i changed apexi open port air filter LMST but never go for A/F tuning....

if there a way or is there possible to DIY the A/F tuning?

kowkl

Nov 26, 2003
I would suggest you get all the basic maintenance done and the only check again. That will help narrow down the possiblities.

Basic Maintenance :-
1. Oil Flush
2. Oil Change
3. Oil Filter Change
4. Spark Plug Check
5. Spark Plug Cable Visual Check.

Have fun...

Hi everyone,

Currently I have a friend who might be letting go a well maintained 2003 wish. For market price I believe is still around 65k.

So the problem now, I am considering whether is it worth to look into it as my parent like to have a 7 seater mover. Now for 2nd car the interest fall between 5 to 6 percent as told by some car seller.

I was told recond 2008 wish cost 90k to be on the road while newer recond 2009 cost 1++k. I might be able to get loan on those recond.

So...