Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Can Turbo Timer Install In a N/A Vehicle?

MidNightRacer

Dear all Sifu,

I have a HKS Type 1 turbo timer, Can it install in my 2.0 perdana V6,but my perdana V6 didt have turbo charger wo...

If really can install, is the funtion same like install in a turbo charger car?

other wise if cannot i think i have to sell it :(

hmm how come perdana in toyota section wan?
hehe nvm, dont sell, your perdana put in 3SGTE + 4WD or convert to 2JZ then install your turbo timer :lol:

just if ur turbo got auto timer mode then will function like turbo car, the auto timer mode will grab the reading itself....from 0----1---3 min depend lor....:)

It can be useful to cool the engine down after travelling long distance like going uphill to Genting for example.

I installed mine DIY style but hardly use it. Now preparing for turbo transplant.

It can be useful to cool the engine down after travelling long distance like going uphill to Genting for example.

I installed mine DIY style but hardly use it. Now preparing for turbo transplant.

wow~acbc changin wat engine?
r u da 1 bought da blitz turbo halfcut?

A Post Every 5 Mins

Can't wait till Super GT in June? Get an early taste of the Super GT excitement this Sunday at the TIMETOATTACK Sepang!. Super GT Organizers, JPM Motorsport shall grace the TIMETOATTACK with their breathtaking NSX GT demo car and GT Racequeens, all for your enjoyment!

To compliment the JDM mood, we have...