BRAX Matrix loudspeaker, how do you think it??

HeLix

Nov 18, 2006
Hello....nice to meet you all staff in ZTH's..!!!!

Just wanna to ask for suggestion and opinion about this BRAX loudspeaker!!!
How about this brand speaker of Sound Qualitty??!!

BRAX - MATRIX 2-WAY PP

Technical Data:

Power handling (RMS).....................120 Watt
Music Power handling......................170 Watt
Impedance....................................4 Ohm
Resistance....................................3,4 Ohm
Frequency range............................35 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity....................................88,9 dB (2,83V/1m)
Crossover frequency.......................2600 Hz

BRAX - MATRIX 3-WAY

Technical Data:

Power handling (RMS)...........120 Watt
Music Power handling............170 Watt
Impedance..........................4 Ohm
Resistance..........................3,4 Ohm
Frequency range..................35 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity...........................88,6 dB (2,83V/1m)
Crossover frequency..............650/ 3000 Hz

BRAX - MATRIX 3-WAY PP

Technical Data:

Power handling (RMS).....................120 Watt
Music Power handling.....................170 Watt
Impedance...................................4 Ohm
Resistance...................................3,4 Ohm
Frequency range...........................35 Hz - 30 kHz
Sensitivity...................................88,9 dB (2,83V/1m)
Crossover frequency......................650/ 3000 Hz

Pls leave ur suggestionand opinion, thank you!!!!

Regards,
HeLix Lee

HeLix

Nov 18, 2006
Somebody told me that BRAX MATRIX 3-way selling RM10k++, is it true??!! Many of friends also tell me that the price very espensive!!!!!

But the sound???? Everybody know it is clear, but how clear is it??!! Anybody can tell me??

Regards,
HeLix Lee

built

Mar 23, 2006
are they available in m'sia?

malcolm922

Aug 28, 2006
Brax!!! my dream speaker lar....hum some one told me b4 only matrix 2 way currently available in M'sia if not mistaken call AutoCraft lar!!!!nice speaker bro

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
Ya.. Autocraft have it...
I saw people in Penang have it...
but not chance test it..

malcolm922

Aug 28, 2006
i wonder which amp will be the most match with this superb nice speaker??

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
brax graphic edition amps la of coz........

brax make better amps than speakers anyway...so goes without saying

malcolm922

Aug 28, 2006
war!! then the entire setup will cost around 20k lor!!

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
erm... brax ah... can say go for it... but hav to match it properly like calvin say lo...

take the pp cone one if you are looking for kickbass... while the other one if you are looking for low deep bass...

cheers....

malcolm922

Aug 28, 2006
go! go! bro Helix!!!

HeLix

Nov 18, 2006
Actually it's available in Malaysia.....example like Matrix 2-way PP, 3-way, 3-way PP....etc.

Just the BRAX Graphic series unavailable in Malaysia only!!!! This is my upgrade news from BRAX Authorized Distributor..!!!!

Next week i got chance to taste the sound ( Matrix 3-way ), becos my friend buy it from Germany and install to his Honda Jazz. Really really so interest to this brand of Component....just the Design also make people "STEAM"..!!!!

Something can not understand is.....this BRAX so exspensive, still got people wan to choose it in Malaysia meh?? I think malaysia no market lah....is it??!!

Regards,
Helix Lee

pisces23

Apr 30, 2005
Haven't heard the Matrix but some 3 years ago audited the Brax Graphic Pro speakers (Which cost around S$ 3K+ at that time).
Good and mellow mid bass but the tweeters are too laid back for my liking.
I suggest when you audit the Matrix, get some tracks with lots of upper mid frequency (like pianos, violins, guitars etc) to see whether they have improved in this frequency range.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
HeLix said:
Something can not understand is.....this BRAX so exspensive, still got people wan to choose it in Malaysia meh?? I think malaysia no market lah....is it??!!
haha dont play-2......msia lot of rich taukeh one.....there are few 10-20k speakers that ppl have bought over the years...

RS Signature, RS Precision, Rainbow Reference, Genesis Absolute, Focal Be, ALpine F1, etc etc lah....

long time ago in 2003 i did get to listen to a brax matrix component powered by mcintosh amp during the pwtc competition, but at that time dont really know how to compare properly. only i felt my rs pro more suitable to my taste...

HeLix

Nov 18, 2006
i dun know how good to BRAX, but i can confrom....it is Pro Audio System!!! Really hope can install it to my car....!!!!!

If malaysia have a lot of rich toukeh, but where they install or buy this BRAX speaker?? Which shop have sell that?? How much is it???

loon1031

Sep 30, 2006
www.cari.com
Can ask Autocraft where got sell Brax Speaker loh..

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
not many shops carry it bcoz they might not be able to sell it. also the distributor autocraft would not have brought in many sets due to the price. just check with any well known shops that carry brax, or even helix, mbquart, RF, etc as they can order it for you from the same distributor, autocraft.

louisl

Jul 24, 2006
bro, if u interested in brax staff, just name it. i can get it for u.

Just want to ask . . . would it be possible to modify the Vios backseat backrest so that it can be pulled down ..something like the City's backrests . . . I'm driving a 1.5E . . . any help given is much appreciated . .thanx :)