Brake issue: Car pulls to the left during hard braking

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
During hard braking, my car tends to pull to the left. I have to hold the steering firmly to hold the car straight.
The problem does not happen during normal braking.
Have anyone experience this? And what could be the cause?
Thank you all..

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
there r a few things to check...lower arm bushes free play might cause this...brake cylinder seals might be worn on 1 side or brake pad wearing out on 1 side...this is all just speculation...even tyre air pressure difference between left n right also could cause this...what i think is better send in for checkup. pls take note all i suggested is based on personal experience and maybe not applicable to yr car heheheh

jack84

Nov 11, 2006
During hard braking, my car tends to pull to the left. I have to hold the steering firmly to hold the car straight.
The problem does not happen during normal braking.
Have anyone experience this? And what could be the cause?
Thank you all..
check ur brake pad.....

Jul 17, 2006
mamat : i had the same problem, and the arm bushing was worn out, replacing them helped the situation.. this was few years back and the problem is appearing again T_T

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
will check arm bushing, as well as brake pad.
Since both of them a re worn out in my car :(

Thanks for the suggestions

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
my only advice...especially if you've convert them i.e. upgrade front and rear brake set...
complete servis on all 4 calipers, piston, seal etc...
you won't know the actual condition coz it's from half-cut parts...:hmmmm:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Piston jam also will be like this, happen 2 me b4..

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
all of the above has happened to me in the past thats y i suggested all that hehehe worse was brake piston siezed while i was driving...had to tekan minyak harder n harder till the car just stopped moving... had to let it cool down then straight drive to workshop to get the piston serviced. they removed the whole piston assy and changed the o-rings and rust and its ok now.

meg_omen

Oct 28, 2004
Home - Klang; O
too many story to tell... so best advise...:hmmmm:
service/overhaul them... it's the best thing to do if you ever upgrade/use a used parts...
even the engine, best if overhaul them during conversion... only cost issue normally...
good luck...:proud:

mamatAE111

Oct 25, 2006
Changed the brake pads. they are Worn out as expected....
Changed the ball joint.

Problem solved... for now..

Anyone heard this brand about car care? They selling car care stuff. If u buy 3 product from them, u will get car care service for one time.

I dont noe is kena con or wat. Hope not. Anyone tried? Or anyone here had that experience?