Any1 Drivin stock sm4???

Sengz7

helo all d sifu here...
i'm new here..
i drivin a sm4 wit PGM-FI...
but juz SOHC...(disappointed)
recently i juz found tat problem has occur...
coz i were drivin to college dis few month...
n i found tat this car was terrible makan minyak...
full tank tat onli can drive till 280-290km..
OMG...
i reli beh tahan liao...
i searching dis forum...
even H22A oso can till 400km..
y my stpd engine onli till so few???
i wondering wat is happening..
i think tat there was 2 reason...

1st) D exhaust pipe...
Last time my bro go modified those stpd loud exhaust..
when idling i can smell those fuel lo...

2nd) Thermostat was gone??!!
When last time try to flush d cooling system of d car..
N i found nothing in d thermostat housing...
maybe my dad was kena tipu by d those mechanic...

Can u all help me n giv me some opinion???
I reli no money to fill up dis stpd fuel thirsty car leh...

TQ~

u can try to find tis person in facebook email add:[email protected] .he love his sm4..u can find many pic in his facebook.anyway i duunu him much,jus we live in same place n had c each other.u can try ask him anything of sm4.i think he ll talk well since ur ride is sm4 too.

i juz install a new thermostat to my ride.. will test it next tank of fuel.. stil wondering...