all sifu, please help!

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

Search

chan1982

Jul 20, 2005
Malaysia
Hi,

All sifu, I am a newbie here, may I know which daihatsu engine or L-series engine which is most powerful and suitable to be fit into kenari engine?
I do not want to do any modification on the engine, just want to transplant it, thats it, keep everything as low profile as possible.

Should I do any modification on the kenari's car mounting? Should I put one turbo timer if the engine comes with turbo? How much does the engine half cut+installation cost?

How to take care and maintain the turbo engine?

Thanks a million.

TiBuN

Known Member
May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
Visit site
Must be turbo? NA no good ? Kenari put turbo??? Cornering ok or not??? put NA lah... got Letomaso, hehehe....also L series.

Just to increase my post count. :_:

chan1982

Jul 20, 2005
Malaysia
I don't mind it is either NA or Turbo, as long as I can get a more powerful engine than the current original 1000cc engine. hmm, I think it is detomaso,right?

Last edited:

gavan

1,000 RPM
Apr 14, 2004
Shah Alam
Visit site
ahahhaah......pronounce it in some chinese slang larr...since you wanted L series engine marr..so Letomaso lorr, ahhahahhaha

stroker_kit

Known Member
Jan 7, 2004
im using L9 inside my Kenari and there's no problem in taking corners...some people are afraid by the tall look of kenari, but little do they know, the handling is more or less the same as kelisa...
if u want a perfect fit for ur kenari, Deto engine is not suitable... mounting needs to be mod...then u'll have to consider about the g/box, drive shaft etc... cos u say minimum hassle, right?? therefore, go for L9 series engine from MOVE or Cuore model...perfect fit... 660cc turbo... definitely more power than ur current engine...