Adjustable Absorber

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
All sifu.. Any suggestion on a good and stable adjustable absorber for Wira --> GSR Turbo car(for low profile wheel)? Currently using cheap adjustable absorber. Really bad, unstable during cornering now a days after using it for 2 years. Please advise. Thank u so much.

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
Thanks all, which is better GAB? TIEN? I heard alot of ppl complaint TEIN very hard la when on the road, is tat true? And can adjustable absorber can be service? Mine Absorber only can adjust hi-low, no soft-hard. Will be glad if can help me on this too.

gtishadowfax

Nov 24, 2005
bro...

the hardest part...to balance between ride n handling..

have to mix n match la bro...will take some time and money..heheh..

we want it to be comfortable for everyday use, yet reliable for high speed cornering...normally u cannot get both perfectly (unless u r driving a golf GTi!)
if u want comfortable ride, handling part will be sacrificed and if u want a good handling, u'll sacrifice the comfort.

pelan pelan cari laa...in the end, personal preference might vary...

i used to use adjustable koni for my GTi front, and left the rear as std. quite ok, but just recently changed back to oem, which actually is better for everyday use...

the springs also plays a part...

its quite a headache but, i can say its fun oso...and u work harder, coz u need the money maa!!

in the end, when u've got the right combination, the satisfaction is beyond words...

have fun..!

'[00] TRD

Dec 27, 2005
question here: my car is alr rather low acc to my family n almost everyone but IMO, i want to LOWER IT SUMMORE..

i heard abt if i change the rim to like 16" or 17" it will looks the car was lowered, cuz now im using 14" stock rims, sigh.. at least its a stock sport rims la,heehee

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
gtishadowfax said:
bro...

the hardest part...to balance between ride n handling..

have to mix n match la bro...will take some time and money..heheh..

we want it to be comfortable for everyday use, yet reliable for high speed cornering...normally u cannot get both perfectly (unless u r driving a golf GTi!)
if u want comfortable ride, handling part will be sacrificed and if u want a good handling, u'll sacrifice the comfort.

pelan pelan cari laa...in the end, personal preference might vary...

i used to use adjustable koni for my GTi front, and left the rear as std. quite ok, but just recently changed back to oem, which actually is better for everyday use...

have fun..!

Hi Bro..

Yeah.. ur right cant have both confort & performance together. But i rather choose performance. Damn its hard. So final decision... Gab or TIEN? i saw HWL at Kakimotor. they mentioned can seriviced after the absorber worn. Hmm. Wat you think? Izzit worth it to hav tis brand?

its quite a headache but, i can say its fun oso...and u work harder, coz u need the money maa!!

in the end, when u've got the right combination, the satisfaction is beyond words...

gtishadowfax

Nov 24, 2005
a lot of my frens chose GAB. not bad performance wise, and not sacrificing comfort as well.

but all of them using protons...of course car weight oso plays a part and depends on rim size as well. so as my earlier opinion, we have no choice but to mix n match, try n error...

that's why, if u search around in forums like ZTH, its better. get to know sum frens, get 2nd hand in good condition ones. sum guys will let u try first. but have to pay labor for installation lor...and have to know the workshop oso, sumtimes a lot of workshop lazy to do one. they'll give u many reasons la...busy la...not suitable la...macam macam la...

so as i say...its quite a headache...lots of patience..

and people cannot really recommend to you perfectly one...as individual feel varies from one to another...and sumtimes afraid to recommend, if not suitablr then maybe they thought u'll backfire them...heheheh...that's why i dont want to recommend as well!

go jalan jalan kedai potong oso sumtimes u might get lucky...but test the condition first la...

just my 2 cents...cheers!

streetking

Jan 4, 2006
you can bring your problem to suspension specialist. i think they will give u a good solution. you can try to call sam 019-3366948

Lord_darkslide

Oct 19, 2005
hello guys... instead of starting a new thread about suspension... i think i just ask here... hope topis starter dont mind...

i just wanna ask...where can i get/buy "C" spannar for APM adjustable??? i just bought my car, and the previous owner said he never had it... dun wan to cham the suspension to make it higher or lower....afraid wrong hit then spoil the absorber....

thanks in advance

What is the ideal compression for Honda B18C? with Toda C cam and Wiseco Piston. with Aluminum Rod... the ECU is PowerFC Standalone. 82mm piston with 1.8L

12.XX or 11.XX compression? with standard Ron 95