4G15 to ???

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

whatdamn

1,000 RPM
Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
can u guys help me out here pls.

looking to change my 2002 wira 1.5(auto) to another mitsu engine.

mainly know that the 4G91 would be a good upgrade but i want something that will satisfy my thirst for power in the long run.

i'm a student so i'm saving money so pls don't tell me to buy a crazy half cut or bolt on turbos and stuff k.

i need reliability as this is the only car i've got.

so if anyone (with exp) from transplanting engines, pls give what u were quoted for and ur experience with the car after the transplant.

thanks guys :)

kugan81

Known Member
Oct 19, 2004
Penang
Visit site
yo dude wassup..

ok i have some info here..

OK I bet you want to make your car legal right, so you will have to register and approve your car with PUSPAKOM and JPJ.

- Well jpj only allows 200cc upgrades to your car and they are very strict about it now, so we cant bribe them no more.

- Well if you are upgrading your car not more than 200 cc it is only RM50 to approve.

So i recommend you to upgrade to a Mitsu 1.6 Turbo (4G61T)

- When you get this engine, overhaul it and just dump it in (please make sure you overhaul it so that it does not give you problems and is more reliable..

- The engine is very cheap as it is not in demand.

- This engine comes with a TD04H turbin which is quite effecient and the engine looks exactly like a VR4 2.0 turbo

- Why i am recoomened you this upgrade is that there is no difference between this 1.6 and the 1.8 ( the only difference is the crankshaft and the piston rods)

- So see the trick (buy a 1.6, change the crankshaft and piston rods and u have a 1.8 turbo) and you can change the turbin to a TD05H later when you have the cash.