boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Guys,

I plan to have a 4 doors car as upgraded to family man:biggrin:
Budget is below RM40K
Any good car to share?
Can be a 2nd car or brand new car like Saga.
Initially Mazda lantis, MyVi , Saga and Honda EG or EK are in my list.

Pls advise... Thanks.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
U mean Toyota SEG Yr 92 - 95 ?
It should be ok for me as well ...
Btw, spare part is the main concern for me.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
want power or comfort or handling or low fc?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
new saga: rm41.5k brand new full spec
new persona b-line: rm49.1k
nissan sentra 1.6auto yr 2002:rm42k to rm44k
myvi 1.3auto used:rm33k to rm40k
new : rm47.9k

other than that are all cars above 8-10years old.....thats my 2cents....

akafmomo

Sep 8, 2007
hey sifo0! wassup? :itsme: heheh.
heyy can i ask u something bout my 2nd gen?

anyways, i think the old accord jerung(sv4) is a great car :proud:
my dad had one before and i love the interior. and the exterior aswell.
and how about the old cefiro? the one which ppl owez mod to drift car 1. can get below 40k rite? i owez thought the cefiro is a good lookin car aso.

just my 2 cents. hehehe~

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
hmmm.. look for average between FC, comfort and performance.
Example: Civic 1.6 (m) or ...
Of coz, rear trunk empty space must able to put in baby chair :biggrin:
SV4 is a nice car. However, hear a lot of ppl complain on FC especially on auto tranny.

akafmomo

Sep 8, 2007
ohh yea the fc. 2.0/2.2L mmg byk sakit ohh.
then i think civic EK ok wat. interior ok. exterior aso ok. spacious aso ok if banding with my 2nd gen lah.:biggrin::biggrin: n i think for EK spareparts should be no problem rite?
if want new2 car, tambah budget sket n get the persona. personally i think the persona looks good aso. n aso spacious i think. spareparts wise, made in malaysia maa. should be no poblem.

anyways, like people owes say, happy hunting! :burnout::biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Either ...
Btw, does new Saga is a good car to get it?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Due to economy crisis, I had locked target to Wira aeroback 1.6(m) and EG with stock engine.
However, after perform market price comparison, Wira aeroback is quoted RM12k++ for yr 94 ~ 97, and EG is stand at RM18K++ for 1.5 stock engine and RM 22K++ for 1.6 for yr 93 ~95.
It is almost RM10K different and both of them is require with cash purchase.
Pls share opinion. Thanks.:smokin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Ah Jin ko ko,

EK quoted with RM35K ++ for yr 97.
Btw, Toyota SEG Yr 94 AE100, is it a good car to grab?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
SEG more reliable compare to wira & EG,toyota ma

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
BMW E34 520I (m) yr 90, offer with RM18K ..
However, need to check on the spare part and maintenance cost...:love:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
fyi,E34 525 24V single vanos halfcut RM5-6k

casper23

Jan 27, 2009
erm....
wira special edition sound great....
4g93 doch...
price between 18k to 23k i think

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
how about sentra teksi genting??
<15k i guess
good rear suspension...multilink...such wira, civic, waja...etc

opex

Jun 24, 2008
for me if u want to buy a proton car better u gets a wira....2nd also ok....coz many mods u can do....but if other than proton i think u better gets a toyota....i mean like seg models(ae101/111)..better performance n fc....the mods also cheap...coz i ask for a silvertop4throttle h/c without bodypart just araound rm3.5k here.....

just my2cents...cheerssss

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
Ah Jin ko ko,

EK quoted with RM35K ++ for yr 97.
Btw, Toyota SEG Yr 94 AE100, is it a good car to grab?
better u choose corolla seg..absolutely it is a good car.was produced from year 92 to 2001.

Here is the questions:-

1. Where can i get this hose from? What is the advantage of using this hose compaired to the samco or ordinary hoses?

2. What is this? What is the use of this gadget?

3. Where & how much does it cost to make a banana manifold like that?

Thanks to all the sifu's in advance...