Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Yah, I know, 3 more months to go for F1 season 2007 start.
Just wanna create the thread for some predictions before the light turn green.

With Schumi and few Ferrari key person retirement, top driver team switch, single tyres supplier and etc,
Many new parameters arise to deliver an exciting season to us.

Who do you think will be the driver to win the race?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
WAHHHHHHH.....
Too early to predict....
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....

Hmmmm...... I think, I think, I think....
Hard to predict.
It's like F1 is back to zero.
*Schumi left F1.
*Alonso changed to McLaren where realibility is still a problem.
*Raikkonen changed to Ferrari where all the big guns leave the team for a break and Raikkonen still need to learn to adapt to the team's management.
*Hamilton is a newbie to F1.
*Fisichella, underperform every year.
*Button & Massa are not consistent GP winners.
*Barrichello having a hard time after changing to Honda.
*Heidfeld still chasing for his maiden victory.

prodigy

I expect the Ferrari's to be strong off the blocks. Similarly, Honda and Toyota will have a good start too. The single tyre supplier will only benefit the teams that made the change earlier or teams like Ferrari who are with Bridgestones all these while.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
my view, based from where F1 left off this year....Kimi has the best chance to win the 1st GP. Alonso has 50-50 opportunity, but reliability may stand in his way.

virtouso vvti

Jun 13, 2005
its either Kimi or Alonso, for sure... oh yeah, maybe Button can snatch the win if those 2 retire from the race...

prodigy

Mclaren actually had pretty reliable car this season, 2006 i meant. But it was slow as hell. The 2005 was a reversal where they had a fast but unreliable car. Personally, i think Alonso will have a tough year with Mclaren. He'll be lucky to be able to win 1 or 2 races.

I do think either Massa or Raikkonen will nick it at Australia.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
tweak the engine one tenth of a second slower (per lap) and you get a reliable engine.
in formula 1, the gap is narrow.

Carb0n

Dec 21, 2006
Alonso - Mclaren very not reliable, a bit hard but still got chance
Fisichella - See Renault engine better or not
Kimi - At least top 3, good driver & good car...
Massa - Much improved, learn alot from Schumi
but this 4 will run the f1 2007 best 4

prodigy

Leading in what sense?

He's not even officially set a test lap time yet. Its too premature to say he'll be a champion next year.

boy dtn

Feb 8, 2007
kimi and massa in the ferrari no doubt that the ferrari will win this year championship..young and dangerous

zan

Feb 20, 2005
we should not put fisichella aside. renault still has a very strong car.

Edward Chew

Jun 29, 2006
Erm. I have to vote for Massa as the previous testing shows that Massa is in front of Kimi. Not that i think Massa is better than Kimi but i feel like Kimi is a 2nd driver in Ferrari based on the testing results. :( Erm. Maybe Kimi tak mau tunjuk first....
But, Massa has an accident last year in this track, and he said that it was someone squeeze him. haha. While Kimi can do very well in Australia, furiously.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
both Alonso and Fisi stated that Ferrari is ahead of other team. I'm not sure is this part of the mind game from both 2006 Renault driver.

prodigy

But you can use testing results as an indication on who's having the fastest car and who's not.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
We can't really judge who will win the 1 GP of 2007 by looking at pre-season testing results.
Some of the team did not give 100% in testing.

Edward Chew

Jun 29, 2006
And like McLaren once having the fastest car on the track, significantly faster than Renault but the reliable issue cant get them a long win...
Fast and post no reliablity issue in the pre testing doesn't mean no problem in the actual race(apply to all team)... haha

Hi guys, i going to get a yr 97 1.3 wira from my cousin. According to him the car is underpower and very petrol consuming.

So I am thinking of modify the engine. Here i have some question , and hope sifu sifu sekalian can help to solve my prob :_:

1) Change engine is the best way to increase power and save petrol?

2) What kind of engine is most suitable for saving petrol (Priority) and follow by increase horse power. (pls list down the name of engine, preferably explain why...