06'Vios G Spec

Skyfiro A32

Jun 12, 2007
Hi all Sifus~I'm new into TOyopet's world^^ I jz bought a 06' vios G-Spec.
Here I hav some Q,my car currently running wit 17' Lenso 7kg rim and i tested on highway,top speed oni can reach 170km/h at first.
I drove my fren's same model and G Spec vios as well but running wit 15' stock rim.It can easily go up to 180km/h wit no problem n still can go more further~

in this case..is it cause by bigger rim problem?

jimmyae101

Dec 7, 2005
medan indonesia
First congratulation to new owner of vios..same here too but mine is 4th model of vios 2010 1.5 G spec.ur model is 2nd model 2006 rite.yes,it confirm cuz bigger sport rim make ur slow a bit,a standard is 15 ma.as long as it nice for ur car...enjoy it,drive man man lo bro..safety first.
nice day ..

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
yala dont need worry bout top speed ... vios not performance car also ... safety 1st .. next is stylo haha

Skyfiro A32

Jun 12, 2007
Thank to bro jimmyae101 and xMika~yea,i'm juz wonderin y there is big gap between two same car and wan to make sure is juz rims size problem b but not the others mechanic problem^^ btw,normally how many distance can get with full tank and averange speed 120km/h 70% highway n 30% city drive?mine oni can get 490km den the fuel warning light start blinking

xMika

Feb 28, 2010
17" should be 205 width right ? I guess it performs better than the 15's 175 or 185 ..

Skyfiro A32

Jun 12, 2007
Ahh izit?i nvr try b4 cz not sure stil can go how far^^so is this a normal fc?
Yup,my trye is 205/40~more stable ^^