wide body mod

SatanicsM

Mar 12, 2005
hey,i'm kinda intrested with widebody

just wanna ask..if i do my widebody,at rear wheel how to do?

must cut the rear fender is it?

SatanicsM

Mar 12, 2005
oh sorry,fogot to tell

kenari..i'm intrested to do sard wide body

SatanicsM

Mar 12, 2005
Tokyo Motor Show 2001:Line_up

yup..heres the link

'The Move Sard Special ran in the tuning car demo run at the All Japan GT Championship.
With an air-supply-and-exhaust, specially-tuned 1,300-cc turbo engine,
the monster Move kicked out 110 kW (150 Ps)/6,400 rpm.'
'

so how bout the rear fender..must kena poyong is it?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hey,i'm kinda intrested with widebody

just wanna ask..if i do my widebody,at rear wheel how to do?

must cut the rear fender is it?
no need to cut fender... do like most drifters do... custom roll aluminium/metal sheet to the shape of ur widebody overfender and rivet it directly on top of ur existing fenders...
of coz, with widebodykit, u need wider wheels... standard wheel arch cant cope with wider wheels... thus, u need to trim ur standard wheel arch a little bit more....

well, if u wanna do it more professionally using fibreglass and so on, can alwiz consult Monster Garage...

here's one of their latest edition..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
use wheel adaptor or spacer will be the best and economy choice to gain wider wheel base.

karl5511

May 31, 2007
use wheel adaptor or spacer will be the best and economy choice to gain wider wheel base.
Good idea, but is it give any bad respond to handling? Or better respond...

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
wider wheel base will provided better handling compare with std wheel base.

SentraVIP

Jul 11, 2006
Yeah, but you'll also be putting much more stress to the wheels and spacers. Anything more than 1", better off getting a different offset wheels.

Furthermore, you'll be messing with the scrub radius suspension geometry if you go crazy on it.

civic EdGe

Jul 27, 2006
wa, monster garage.........
i think im starting to become a fans of them de.....
coz i see all their gt-style widebody mods are really cun...
(from ZTH onli, not real life)
and..... "addictive", if i would to describe them in one word...

bro skywalker, u r the GTR owner's fren ar?
how come u have the pic?:hmmmm: ....
or......... is it YOUR car......:stoned: hehe...

SatanicsM

Mar 12, 2005
ermm

my idea is to make easy wide body..just screw it..like "tampal" only,no need "kahwin" with body

no need to cut also?or need to grind below there a lil bit?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
bro skywalker, u r the GTR owner's fren ar?
how come u have the pic?:hmmmm: ....
or......... is it YOUR car......:stoned: hehe...
nola... the picture i curi from DCM forum... the owner of the skyline is a member there... last time he used that skyline to drift....

i where got so expensive friends la... :slug:

Hi..can anyone tell me where i can get air filter box for my kelisa and wht is the estimate price?I am residing in Kajang & i really need you guys to help me out.Tq:bawling: