Which turbo is better (TO4E or TO4B)

synchron

Which turbo is better for 1.6 litter and 1.8 litter engine?

Let say that both turbo has this specs.

TO4B, A/R .48 T4 turbine housing with 2.3 inch turbine wheels, A/R .50 compressor housing with 56mm compressor housing.

TO4E, A/R .48 T4 turbine housing with 2.3 inch turbine wheels, A/R .50 compressor housing with 56mm compressor housing.

Thank you

get the tdo5H evo with 7cm exhaust housing and its 16g
good enuff for 1.6 and should b good enuff for 300hps as i've done a gsr running in sepang with 320hps with this turbo and running 12.3sec 1/4 mile and 12.5 on street wira.
so i guess this should b good enuff.
unless u trying to build a 380hp or 400hp then get the gt3040 should be perfect.

joshua

Thank you for the information! i already got TO4E for testing purpose. I just want to know the differences between them, in term of performance.

if u do then just make sure u use the smallest exhaust housing u have..something smaller than .48 if u can.

Ya! using .48 a/r 2.3 inch turbine wheels with 360 degree thrust bearings and full float collar . Front is a/r .50 with 56mm compressor wheels.

evo turbo

sifus,
got some confusion in mind here.wanna change the turbo unit.
1-first of all i dunno wat the price for the turbo kit itself.
2-i'm pursuing above 500hp with stock engine(evo7 rs ralliart specs)...now at 360hp standard(only change the BOV,K&N and HKS GT intercooler.is it possible to reach the numbers with just upgrading the turbo itself,let say i tend to get t51R turbo kit?
3-as far as i concerned,the fuel pump n injector will be limiting the power produces right?or maybe i'm wrong?plz help me with this.....
4-what else should i be thinking about after i change the turbo?
5-do i need a wastegate to support the new turbo?

hope ya'all can help here,
confused....

ok should b perfect..
no probs at all..

synchron said:
Ya! using .48 a/r 2.3 inch turbine wheels with 360 degree thrust bearings and full float collar . Front is a/r .50 with 56mm compressor wheels.

is it ok for vtec turbo using the T04B turbo? what is the max hp this turbo can make?

Sorry i am not a expert in turbo. This how the TO4E that i am getting looks like.

Custom made! I only got 2 unit of this turbo. 1 will be in Sabah KK and the other will in KL.

I m not using this turbo actually, I m more towards superchargers.

0339975 said:
sifus,
got some confusion in mind here.wanna change the turbo unit.
1-first of all i dunno wat the price for the turbo kit itself.
2-i'm pursuing above 500hp with stock engine(evo7 rs ralliart specs)...now at 360hp standard(only change the BOV,K&N and HKS GT intercooler.is it possible to reach the numbers with just upgrading the turbo itself,let say i tend to get t51R turbo kit?
3-as far as i concerned,the fuel pump n injector will be limiting the power produces right?or maybe i'm wrong?plz help me with this.....
4-what else should i be thinking about after i change the turbo?
5-do i need a wastegate to support the new turbo?

hope ya'all can help here,
confused....

WOW! HKS T51R.... i think ur car straight away 1000 horse la wei! if u plonk that turbo in you're gonna have a ton of things 2 change. almost everything gonna have 2 change/upgrade also. fuelling, cooling, management must put in and tune maximum, block needs forged shit, and yes you're definitely better off putting in an appropriate wastegate 2 go with that massive turbo dude. not many street 4-bangers out here have that turbo dude hehehe!

synchron said:
Which turbo is better for 1.6 litter and 1.8 litter engine?

Let say that both turbo has this specs.

TO4B, A/R .48 T4 turbine housing with 2.3 inch turbine wheels, A/R .50 compressor housing with 56mm compressor housing.

TO4E, A/R .48 T4 turbine housing with 2.3 inch turbine wheels, A/R .50 compressor housing with 56mm compressor housing.

Thank you

what's the max horsepower produce by this 2 turbos? at what boost level? thanks...